All Natural Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was almost perfect, but I would make two alterations. First I would add more strawberries to really get the flavor. Then, instead of blending the strawberries with two tablespoons of sugar, I would blend them with a quarter cup of sugar...it was quite tart! Also...you will need about eight standard lemons to get enough lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this with and for my son and we thought it could be a little sweeter. I think our strawberries were more on the tart side, so next time I'll adjust as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Sooo BOMB! I just made this but it took me 8 lemons! So purchase a bag. Delicious and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe was very simple and delicious. I added stevia to mine and instead of freshly squeezed lemon juice I used 2 cups of that 100% natural lemon juice that's usually found in a green bottle. Perfect use for a chunk of the strawberries we picked recently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Best strawberry lemonade recipe! The proportions are perfect. I was worried it wasn't enough strawberry at first, but was pleasantly surprised. We sugar the rim of our glasses to serve. This is a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I think I added many more strawberries than what the recipe called for, so my lemonade came out thick, more like a smoothie, but it was really good. Just for the fun of it, I also added chia seeds... Left them soaking in water the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Fabulous and simple! I think I will do a little less sugar next time for my personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahgiovannetti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was fantastic. I used twice the amount of strawberries because I love them so much. The only thing I will do different next time is a little more sugar to make it a little more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My sister's Boyfriend made it and it was pretty awful but looked good so 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a simple recipe and definitely quenched my thirst for lemonade! I only used 1/3c sugar though, to cut down on sweetness. Poured over ice and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States