All-Natural No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very simple and easy to make...My 8yo helped with most of the work, even spooning out the cookies. We substituted almond butter, tastes just like almond joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My son has a peanut allergy, so I substitute Wow Butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe to a "T" and will definitely be making it again - so good and NATURAL which is what I love so much! Next time, I'm going to try with a little less honey (or Maple Syrup) and less coconut oil. The reviews have been spot on - my 8 year old sons and my not-a-chocolate lover husband all loved them!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Trying to cut back on sugar and salt and butter all around, but craving these cookies. They are alright, but not even close to the rich, terrible goodness they could have been if the original recipe (with butter and white sugar) had been used. While they are edible, they are not what I expected. Too soft. Too much honey (and I like honey) and just, well, they just tasted off. Not what I was expecting. And that is what I get for trying to make a decadent food into a healthy food. Nice try, but these just weren't exactly right... Maybe no honey next time, many half white sugar (*gasp) and half Truvia, I think the coconut oil is a go, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My family loves this recipe! These are better than chocolate bars, super healthy, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I gave this five stars even though I could not eat them. Although, I have to admit I did taste a pinch of one. I am allergic to honey, but made them for my daughter and she loved. So much healthier than the original version I remember. I also added flax seed and cut back a little on the honey. Just wondering how I could make this and replace the honey with stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Yep, pretty good. They do taste more like dark chocolate, as another reviewer commented. I found these plenty sweet, so I might cut back just a touch on the honey next time. I also added more 1/2 c. more oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by 5horty.48
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I used agave instead of honey and added a 1/2 cup of chia seeds because I didn't have any coconut. They turned out great. My Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Yum! Used agave nectar in place of the honey and it worked very well as a vegan cookie recipe. I got about 20 good sized cookies from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have made this too many times to count. They are chewy and soft and delicious! The only problem is not eating them all myself. I've tried honey and maple syrup and both work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States