All-Natural No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vonda
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I will never make no-bake cookies the old way ever again!!! I've always LOVED no-bake cookies but stopped making them because of all the sugar and butter in them. For this recipe I did use 100% pure maple syrup instead of honey and I didn't add the flaked coconut either but the taste is outstanding!! I am in LOVE! Thank you soooo very much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These are great! Surprisingly, they're better than the less healthy version of the recipe. More fudge-like. I think I'll stick with this recipe from now on, even though it means I'll have to keep a supply of coconut oil in the house. (one time, I added about 6 tbsp of ground flax, increased the quick oats by 1/4 cup, added a sprinkle of salt, and skipped the vanilla and coconut. That was good, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I don't always include the coconut flakes or cocoa. Sometimes I add pecans or almonds to mine cause I use smooth pb. I never cook it. I melt the coconut oil by itself and then I add the pb, vanilla, honey and cocoa(if I use it) and then last I stir in the oatmeal. I use 1/2-3/4 cup of honey. It's too sweet with an entire cup. I always scoop them into muffin pan in cupcake liners and put the lid on it. We then have cookies for the next few days in the freezer ready to go. I think I will try to cut back on the unrefined coconut oil next time and see how they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Klepper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe!! Taste amazing! The changes I made were I used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very simple and easy to make...My 8yo helped with most of the work, even spooning out the cookies. We substituted almond butter, tastes just like almond joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My son has a peanut allergy, so I substitute Wow Butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe to a "T" and will definitely be making it again - so good and NATURAL which is what I love so much! Next time, I'm going to try with a little less honey (or Maple Syrup) and less coconut oil. The reviews have been spot on - my 8 year old sons and my not-a-chocolate lover husband all loved them!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Trying to cut back on sugar and salt and butter all around, but craving these cookies. They are alright, but not even close to the rich, terrible goodness they could have been if the original recipe (with butter and white sugar) had been used. While they are edible, they are not what I expected. Too soft. Too much honey (and I like honey) and just, well, they just tasted off. Not what I was expecting. And that is what I get for trying to make a decadent food into a healthy food. Nice try, but these just weren't exactly right... Maybe no honey next time, many half white sugar (*gasp) and half Truvia, I think the coconut oil is a go, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My family loves this recipe! These are better than chocolate bars, super healthy, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I gave this five stars even though I could not eat them. Although, I have to admit I did taste a pinch of one. I am allergic to honey, but made them for my daughter and she loved. So much healthier than the original version I remember. I also added flax seed and cut back a little on the honey. Just wondering how I could make this and replace the honey with stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States