All-in-One Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Good recipe for getting your servings of veggies! Its not a 'party in your mouth' recipe, but a solid 'mmm'! I added summer squash and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I had a lot of veggies from my co-op delivery so I incorporated them into the recipe. I didn't have sweet potatoes, and I'm sure that would have been good. I started with the potatoes and put them in the oven to start cooking while I prepared the rest. I used canned mushrooms,chicken, yellow squash, tomatoes, a couple green and one red hot pepper. I was going to steam some kale as a side, but decided to add that in at the very end. I liked the parmesan and bread crumbs (used gluten free). I'll try this again with the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was yummy. I wanted to make it a little healthier, so I used 6 oz of Greek yogurt instead of the 1/4 of olive oil. I had quite a few extra vegetables that I needed to use, so I added a leek, a bell pepper, and 1/2 an onion. I only used the other vegetables I had on hand. It turned out great. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This recipe is incredible! I did a full cup of seasoned breadcrumbs instead of using parmesan cheese to keep this dish dairy free! This is yummy fresh and awesome reheated, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I have made this twice now....absolutley love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was so good! I thought it would be a bit bland but decided to try it anyway. I made it as listed except I added a dash of Mrs. Dash but I think it would have still been great without. My husband loved it as well. Such a great way to get veggies in as. I did add a few carrots and only 1 sweet potato as my son would not have liked the other veggies (but loves carrots). I used a box of turkey flavored stuffing which is what I assumed was seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
When I started making this I wasn't too sure about it, but it turned out great! I didn't cut everything into cubes, I sliced everything thinnish. Its got a sweet taste to it, I think it needs something to contrast, though I don't really know what. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I've never made this recipe to the letter I've always modified it - and I must say that I LOVE it with the modifications. First, I use only butternut squash, sweet potatoes and mushrooms for vegetables. I peel the squash and potatoes and cut to a uniform bite size. This is key as you're roasting everything. I cook the two chicken breasts and cut to a similar size. Mix these four ingredients together and season; 2t garlic salt, 1/4t each salt and pepper. Second, I take the bread crumb, oil, and parmesan mix and make it half again - so there is 3/4 c of each bread crumbs and parmesan, and 1/4+ oil. I think this takes this casserole to the next level. You need to know that this will be hard to fit into a 9x13 but as it cooks it all cooks down, just be careful while mixing and you'll be so glad in the end! I don't think this needs the zuchinni or red potato. I think that the zuchinni would be mush by the end of the roasting time and red potatoes are bland carbs that you don't need here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I tweaked this recipe a bit, but it made a lot more than four servings! I used half the mushrooms and chopped up a green bell pepper that I added along with the zucchini, etc. Next time I would add some diced onions to the chicken as well. I cooked the chicken in a large oven safe skillet, so no need to transfer to a baking dish once the veggies are added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I loved this! Left out the mushrooms and potatoes because I didn't have either of those. Did have sweet potatoes and I used yellow squash too. Mine was cooked in about 45 minutes. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States