All-in-One Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Good recipe for getting your servings of veggies! Its not a 'party in your mouth' recipe, but a solid 'mmm'! I added summer squash and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I had a lot of veggies from my co-op delivery so I incorporated them into the recipe. I didn't have sweet potatoes, and I'm sure that would have been good. I started with the potatoes and put them in the oven to start cooking while I prepared the rest. I used canned mushrooms,chicken, yellow squash, tomatoes, a couple green and one red hot pepper. I was going to steam some kale as a side, but decided to add that in at the very end. I liked the parmesan and bread crumbs (used gluten free). I'll try this again with the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was yummy. I wanted to make it a little healthier, so I used 6 oz of Greek yogurt instead of the 1/4 of olive oil. I had quite a few extra vegetables that I needed to use, so I added a leek, a bell pepper, and 1/2 an onion. I only used the other vegetables I had on hand. It turned out great. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This recipe is incredible! I did a full cup of seasoned breadcrumbs instead of using parmesan cheese to keep this dish dairy free! This is yummy fresh and awesome reheated, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I have made this twice now....absolutley love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was so good! I thought it would be a bit bland but decided to try it anyway. I made it as listed except I added a dash of Mrs. Dash but I think it would have still been great without. My husband loved it as well. Such a great way to get veggies in as. I did add a few carrots and only 1 sweet potato as my son would not have liked the other veggies (but loves carrots). I used a box of turkey flavored stuffing which is what I assumed was seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
When I started making this I wasn't too sure about it, but it turned out great! I didn't cut everything into cubes, I sliced everything thinnish. Its got a sweet taste to it, I think it needs something to contrast, though I don't really know what. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I've never made this recipe to the letter I've always modified it - and I must say that I LOVE it with the modifications. First, I use only butternut squash, sweet potatoes and mushrooms for vegetables. I peel the squash and potatoes and cut to a uniform bite size. This is key as you're roasting everything. I cook the two chicken breasts and cut to a similar size. Mix these four ingredients together and season; 2t garlic salt, 1/4t each salt and pepper. Second, I take the bread crumb, oil, and parmesan mix and make it half again - so there is 3/4 c of each bread crumbs and parmesan, and 1/4+ oil. I think this takes this casserole to the next level. You need to know that this will be hard to fit into a 9x13 but as it cooks it all cooks down, just be careful while mixing and you'll be so glad in the end! I don't think this needs the zuchinni or red potato. I think that the zuchinni would be mush by the end of the roasting time and red potatoes are bland carbs that you don't need here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I tweaked this recipe a bit, but it made a lot more than four servings! I used half the mushrooms and chopped up a green bell pepper that I added along with the zucchini, etc. Next time I would add some diced onions to the chicken as well. I cooked the chicken in a large oven safe skillet, so no need to transfer to a baking dish once the veggies are added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I loved this! Left out the mushrooms and potatoes because I didn't have either of those. Did have sweet potatoes and I used yellow squash too. Mine was cooked in about 45 minutes. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States