All-in-One Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very good as written. I did use a little more bread crumbs and added basil and oregano but I believe in hind sight did not need any extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandpa Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very tasty. Makes a very full 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Good recipe for getting your servings of veggies! Its not a 'party in your mouth' recipe, but a solid 'mmm'! I added summer squash and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I had a lot of veggies from my co-op delivery so I incorporated them into the recipe. I didn't have sweet potatoes, and I'm sure that would have been good. I started with the potatoes and put them in the oven to start cooking while I prepared the rest. I used canned mushrooms,chicken, yellow squash, tomatoes, a couple green and one red hot pepper. I was going to steam some kale as a side, but decided to add that in at the very end. I liked the parmesan and bread crumbs (used gluten free). I'll try this again with the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was yummy. I wanted to make it a little healthier, so I used 6 oz of Greek yogurt instead of the 1/4 of olive oil. I had quite a few extra vegetables that I needed to use, so I added a leek, a bell pepper, and 1/2 an onion. I only used the other vegetables I had on hand. It turned out great. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This recipe is incredible! I did a full cup of seasoned breadcrumbs instead of using parmesan cheese to keep this dish dairy free! This is yummy fresh and awesome reheated, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I have made this twice now....absolutley love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Morton Halter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was so good! I thought it would be a bit bland but decided to try it anyway. I made it as listed except I added a dash of Mrs. Dash but I think it would have still been great without. My husband loved it as well. Such a great way to get veggies in as. I did add a few carrots and only 1 sweet potato as my son would not have liked the other veggies (but loves carrots). I used a box of turkey flavored stuffing which is what I assumed was seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
When I started making this I wasn't too sure about it, but it turned out great! I didn't cut everything into cubes, I sliced everything thinnish. Its got a sweet taste to it, I think it needs something to contrast, though I don't really know what. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I've never made this recipe to the letter I've always modified it - and I must say that I LOVE it with the modifications. First, I use only butternut squash, sweet potatoes and mushrooms for vegetables. I peel the squash and potatoes and cut to a uniform bite size. This is key as you're roasting everything. I cook the two chicken breasts and cut to a similar size. Mix these four ingredients together and season; 2t garlic salt, 1/4t each salt and pepper. Second, I take the bread crumb, oil, and parmesan mix and make it half again - so there is 3/4 c of each bread crumbs and parmesan, and 1/4+ oil. I think this takes this casserole to the next level. You need to know that this will be hard to fit into a 9x13 but as it cooks it all cooks down, just be careful while mixing and you'll be so glad in the end! I don't think this needs the zuchinni or red potato. I think that the zuchinni would be mush by the end of the roasting time and red potatoes are bland carbs that you don't need here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States