All Day Venison Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Easily the best venison pot roast I have ever made! I didn't have all the ingredients, so I made some substitutions, but no major modifications. THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It is very good. No gamey taste to this at all and very tender. I did follow some suggestions and added thinly sliced potatoes to the crock pot with the mushrooms and carrots. I also added 1/2 Cup of red wine to rub on the roast instead of the water it called for. Very good the family loved it, will make it again. Great for turning the tough cuts of Venison into a tender dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! I did use sodium free beef stock and didn't use any extra salt for flavor, enough sodium with canned soup and onion soup mix. Loved the pepper flavor. Did double the gravy, but didn't really have to. Next time I will try to make it with less sodium, but loved the idea with mushrooms! Just wow! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Used the Yukon Gold potatoes and added a tablespoon of Lawrys Seasoning salt to the rub. Delicious. Will add more carrots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
put a little too much pepper in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
A tablespoon of ground black pepper is waaaaay to much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was really good! I used venison tenderloin which was cut into large chunks. I misread the ingredients and only had regular beef broth (not condensed) so I used 3/4c broth and added two boullion cubes + the 1/4c water called for. It had a stroganoff-type flavor, so we served it over egg noodles, but it would be great with potatoes or rice as well. Thank you, Erin A! This is a keeper and a great way to use our wild game. If you like a lot of gravy, I'd consider doubling that part - a lot of it had soaked up by the next day's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent. The whole family loves it. Used the leftovers to make a "hunter's pie" too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenOfTheLily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
We love this recipe! I added a couple of bay leaves to the mix, and cut up some Yukon Gold potatoes to throw in as the hubby HAS to have potatoes with any meat LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States