All-Day Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter with the exception that I did take the other recommendations advice and cut the milk in half. Sorry, but it was very bland and didn't have much flavor. Hubby, who loves everything I cook didn't like it either. Perhaps it would be good with BBQ sauce or something. Tasted too much like meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Gregg
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
If you are having problems with "wetness", combine the milk and oats first and set aside until the milk is absorbed (about 5-10 minutes). Then, continue with recipe. I have a similar recipe for meatloaf and I have no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The flavour was good but I found the meetballs were mushy & did not stay together very well. I did use less milk like suggested. I would use the sauce again but I would not make these meatballs again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
didnt turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Yummy recipe, the only thing I will change next time is use 1/2 the amount of milk, as suggested in other peoples' posts because the mixture was a bit wet and hard to form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Ok taste, but DEFINITELY reduce the cook time - my ones on the edge of the slow cooker were burnt to a crisp & took some heavy duty scraping to get off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful and easy recipe, especially for a meat to take to a big gathering or a big family get together. I did cut the milk in half for the meatballs and added about 1/2 cup brown sugar to the sauce before I even started cooking. For a quick quick meal...buy frozen meatballs and make this sauce. I soaked my meatballs in the sauce overnight and just cooked them for about 3 hours, really just long enough to get warm enough to eat. I had just as many rave reviews with the frozen, already cooked meatballs and I did for those I made. It is definitely a family keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I've made this recipe before and the sauce is ok. I prefer to instead add one bottle each of bbq and chili sauce. I also prefer to bake the meatballs so I can drain the fat. What DO I like then? I love the fact that it has a whole cup of oats. It is a really economical way to stretch the meat and oats are so good for you too! I had no problems with the amount of milk, as some did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe just as it was shown, they smelled good and tasted good also. My fault with this recipe is the grease..... it cooks right into your balls and you never notice it. yuk ... I became phy. ill later that evening due to these " grease balls"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States