All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for a Thanksgiving side dish. It was requested by my brother and kids, they LOVED it. Very easy. Actually made the macaroni the night before, mixed all the ingredients for the sauce as well in the crock pot. When it was time to turn the slow cooker on I just mixed the macaroni and cheese sauce, turned it on low and that was it. When we were ready to eat it was perfect. Next time I may add a little dry mustard and grated onion for a little zip. Great leftover too. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Stettmier Rhoden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this for my daughter's Nutcracker performance cast party and it was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
delicious. would have been 5 stars but I followed reviewer advise & made some changes: I did not pre-cook the noodles & I used shells since that's what I had on hand. I used half ched. half moz cheese (again, what was on hand). I added 1/4 tsp paprika & few dashes of tobasco sauce. I cooked on high for exactly 2 hours. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
this was a great recipe for something fast and easy. we like it cheeseeee so we added one more cup of mex mix cheese awesome flavor, Also added 2 tablespoons of butter and precooked the baby shells for 5 min perfect only took 1 hour on high!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great comfort food recipe! As other reviews suggested, I only used one egg and three cups of cheese. Didn't have evap milk so mixed fat free half and half with the milk. Added seasoned salt and cooked on high for two hours while I ran errands. Perfect after only two hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I'm giving this a 3, because although I'm not sure what it was that I did worng, it must have been something . I thought I followed the recipe exactly, but it could have been user error. Pay attention while you're making this!!! I threw the whole batch away after my family each tried a bite. Too bad, all that cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is good. I agree with the person who said it is more custard like. Leave out the egg and add a can of cheese soup and less milk if you want it more smooth texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Not happy with this recipe at all. Followed directions exactly and ended up not eating any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Thought this recipe was great! Super convenient too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States