All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was a little different than the baked mac n' cheese I usually make (in the oven with a bread crumb top). The condensed milk together with the sharp cheddar made it a little tangy which was delicious. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsysix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This recipe is a favorite with my family. I like to use a variety of cheeses, though. Such as substituting some of the sharp cheddar with a white cheddar, asiago, and a mix of mexican cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mayo, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I was surprised to see the rating on this recipe. I have used it for years now and everyone absolutely loves it! The only change I've ever made to it was 2 cups mild cheddar and 2 cups sharp cheddar. I put 2 cups sharp and a cup of mild in the mixture and then the last cup of mild goes on top. When I make this macaroni and cheese it is the first dish to run out. I cannot count the number of people that I have given this recipe to because they liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
All four of my little ones gobbled this up. I couldn't believe it! I didn't boil my noodles and it turned out great. Will be making this again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I changed this recipe based on the feedback and it was really good. I beat the one egg (not two) and then added in the milk, the cheese (I used a Mexican shredded cheese mix), salt, pepper, hot sauce and uncooked macaroni. I placed it in the crock pot and cooked it for four hours on low. It really does need to be stirred often or it will burn along the side (which it did when I left it along between hour two and three). I think not cooking the macaroni before is key - within four hours, the uncooked macaroni became perfectly cooked, not mushy. I added a lot of hot sauce throughout, as it was a bit bland. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving for my fiance and my parents (who are not huge mac & cheese fans) and they loved it! The only thing I didnt different is that I almost doubled the amount of elbow macaroni (12 oz or so) and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicnhed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This recipe is a great basic. You can fancy this up anyway you would like! I would def use only 1 egg, LOTS of cheese (different kinds, i used sharp chedder and montery jack) you can add anything you want i added bacon to mine and only cooked it on low for 4 1/2 hours, turned out yummy! it will not be a CREAMY mac and cheese, its a custard style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for a Thanksgiving side dish. It was requested by my brother and kids, they LOVED it. Very easy. Actually made the macaroni the night before, mixed all the ingredients for the sauce as well in the crock pot. When it was time to turn the slow cooker on I just mixed the macaroni and cheese sauce, turned it on low and that was it. When we were ready to eat it was perfect. Next time I may add a little dry mustard and grated onion for a little zip. Great leftover too. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaRhoden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this for my daughter's Nutcracker performance cast party and it was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
delicious. would have been 5 stars but I followed reviewer advise & made some changes: I did not pre-cook the noodles & I used shells since that's what I had on hand. I used half ched. half moz cheese (again, what was on hand). I added 1/4 tsp paprika & few dashes of tobasco sauce. I cooked on high for exactly 2 hours. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States