All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I didn't cooked the macaroni and I used whole wheat elbows. I looked in through the glass top after 4 hours and the edges looked burnt so I checked it. The elbows were mushy. The edges were burnt. It tasted okay. AND I only had the slow cooked set on WARM. I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
EXCELLENT - The only change I made was suggested by several others. I cooked the macaroni in boiling salted water for only 5 minutes - then I followed everything else exactly except I cooked on high for 2 hours! Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I cook on low for 3 hours and 15 minutes and it's the best mac and cheese I've ever had except Piccadilly Restaurant. I like when the cheese sticks to the pot and turns brown....almost like the old oven versions. We don't make it often but when we want mac and cheese, this is the recipe we use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I was super excited about this recipe... especially considering the vast amount of positive reviews and because I had all the ingredients in my pantry waiting for me when I got home from work. I was deeply disappointed. Very little flavor. Texture was mushy. I suppose it is good for kids. Mild and boring, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I followed other reviews and only used one egg. I also partially cooked the pasta for 5 minutes before adding it to the crockpot and cooked on low for 3 1/2 hours. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
A little bland , but a good recipe especially on days that you need supper ready when you get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. Consistency was that of a custardy bread pudding. Perhaps it was because I programmed my slowcooker to shut off and just switch to warm after 5-6 hours, but I made this purposely knowing I had to work all day, and then head straight to a baseball game. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
very good and easy to make.... everyone likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb McLaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I discovered this recipe not through this site, but through my sister-in-law. She considers this her signature dish. It's a GREAT recipe if you like a custardy or casserole texture and don't overcook the noodles. It's also excellent leftover. My husband actually thinks it tastes better leftover, which is unlike any mac & cheese I've made before. Most of them lose their flavor and the texture is off. The one thing I have to question about this recipe as written here is the cooking time. We cook it for 3 - 3 1/2 hours on low and it comes out perfect. This recipe calls for double the cooking time. I would think the noodles would be far too overcooked at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Slight modification. We drink rice milk at home, so I used unflavored rice milk in place of the regular milk. Then, added 1 small dollop of chilled chicken stock for a little twist of flavor and to make up for the fat I didn't get from the regular milk. Cooked on low in the crockpot for 5 hours. Tasted great. texture was more like a casserole than traditional mac n cheese...more scrambled eggy, if you will. Kids did not like it. Adults did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States