All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Well I made it according to the directions and this is the first recipe I have tried from this site that did not turn out well. Pretty nasty texture. I will try again with the other suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I loved this! It was delicious, but keep in mind that it is supposed to be a "firm" macaroni and cheese, and it is rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Not my kind of mac n cheese... thought it was okay. But I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
The creamy cheesy flavour is there as promised but I found the texture to be kind of slimy. I'll stick with my baked mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The only adjustments I made were to cook the mac halfway and cut down on cook time (2 hours on low is plenty), ingredients were not changed whatsoever and it was delicious. Since I had to make minimal adjustments to the recipe, I am giving it 5 stars because this really is a delicious recipe. I think it is important to mix the milk/egg mixture thoroughly before mixing with cheese and pasta, in order to avoid the "scrambled egg" syndrome. I won't call this a leave it alone recipe, gotta watch for burning since it is heavy on dairy and cheese. For me, the browned edges are the best part of mac and cheese, so I don't worry so much about the edges browning, just don't let it burn. Remember, this is not "creamy" mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buffyangel4ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
The reviews were very helpful in making this recipe! I mixed the uncooked macaroni, cheese, both milks, 1 egg, and seasonings together, and then put them into the crockpot. I then added the 1 c. of cheese to the top at the end. I cooked it on low for 2 hours 45 minutes, and it came out great! It was really rich in my opinion so I may reduce the cheese 1-2 cups next time, but otherwise this turned out really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegetarianforllife
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was a big hit with my family. I did use the uncooked pasta version of this recipe however and doubled it. I even cooked it on low for about 3 hours. I think all crock pots are alittle different, so you just have to keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Awesome recipe - very cheesy. I used a little more elbows than it called for and it was still SUPER cheesy. I have a large slow cooker and I did not cook the elbows ahead of time based on other reviews. I put it on low and it was done in just under 4 hours so I'm glad I was home for the first time with this one because the edges had burned (but we like that). It is super cheesy but it's not the creamy cheesy some may be wanting. This is the home-style mac & cheese we are used to and this recipe is going to be used regularly at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My family was very disappointed w/ this recipe .... blah ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States