All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Followed suggestions left out eggs and added dry mustard, paprika, and garlic salt and cooked on low for 3 hours. Still dry and lifeless. Will be looking for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Amazing! Added the pasta uncooked as many suggested. I also added chopped crispy chicken tenders and wing sauce for a little variety. Cooked it for 2 hours on high. It was delicious and gone! Will make again. Lots of requests for the recipe after our holiday luncheon yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Flavor-wise, this is great. I added a little dried mustard and onion powder. Next time I might add one less egg, just to see how the texture changes - there was a thin layer of pure custard on top that I wouldn't mind getting rid of - but we were all happy with this. As for the method, I used the same method I use for baked ziti in the slow cooker: I rinse the uncooked pasta and add it with the other ingredients, then cook on high for approximately three hours. This works well for me, but I work from home and can get away with three hour slow-cooker recipes, which I realize that not everybody can. Thanks, we'll make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This recipe turned out great! It was a success at my work luncheon where there is always a little extra pressure on dishes! Everyone loved it! I made it just like you said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I liked the first few bites and then soon gave up. I might try again but without using eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
it wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Not bad, but this was a bit mushy by the time it was done. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I used the basic recipe and then added some leftover ground turkey that was seasoned for tacos, a can of chopped green chilis, and corn. It cooked in my 6 quart oval slowcooker and browned nicely around the edges. This made a meal that was ready when I got home from work. My whole family enjoyed it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
My children have now forbid me to buy 'store bought' Mac n cheese! "Mom! That's the bomb!" :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiley4jc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious both times I've made it! Followed recipe exactly the first time (did not stir, pre-cooked macaroni, followed all directions as written) and it came out perfectly. But since there is never such a thing as too much cheese, I added one cup of cubed Velveeta the second time, and it came out perfectly, again, but cheesier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States