All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by addj_chase
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This smelled and looked amazing, but it was extremely bland and rubbery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addj_chase

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I found this to be too greasy. The first bite was good but after the next few I had to push the plate away. I could see using this as a nice side once I make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is an amazing Mac 'n Cheese recipe! We loved it. It is so quick & easy. I read several reviews and decided to make 2 slight changes. I didn't cook my macaroni before hand, I just added it dry to the cheese & milk mixture. The only other thing I did different was cook it on high for about 2 1/2 hours instead of low for 5-6 hours. I just forgot to get this going earlier in the day. It turned out just fine making those 2 little changes. It is very filling & yummy! Perfect on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Way too long cooking time. I taste tested the mac and cheese at around 1 hour and it was very tastey. I would estimate the cook time needs to be shortened to around 2 hours. At 5 hours it was burned around the edges and all the flavor had been cooked out of it. Otherwise I would have given this a great rating because I know that it has potential. I also added two tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Came out perfect. Love this recipe for a good southern treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I found this recipe very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Super good but is ready quick & will burn easily -- I turn my crock on about 1 hour before ready to eat. Then is best. I also ad 4 oz Velveeta and cut down shredded cheese by about half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I've made this recipe for years and years. Only recently occurred to me that there might be a copy of it on AllRecipes! Helpful hints: (1) The sharper the cheese the better. This recipe depends almost completely on the cheese for its flavor, and the milk will mellow most of the sharpness. (2) You can definitely cook it on high for about half the time. Although, in that scenario, I wouldn't recommend following other suggestions to not cook the macaroni. Al dente is fine though. (3) The shallower the crockpot the better. The more of this dish that you can cover with the cheese topping the prettier and tastier it'll be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is so easy and delicious. I am now asked to make it for every get together. Kids love it as well as adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States