All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Super good but is ready quick & will burn easily -- I turn my crock on about 1 hour before ready to eat. Then is best. I also ad 4 oz Velveeta and cut down shredded cheese by about half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I've made this recipe for years and years. Only recently occurred to me that there might be a copy of it on AllRecipes! Helpful hints: (1) The sharper the cheese the better. This recipe depends almost completely on the cheese for its flavor, and the milk will mellow most of the sharpness. (2) You can definitely cook it on high for about half the time. Although, in that scenario, I wouldn't recommend following other suggestions to not cook the macaroni. Al dente is fine though. (3) The shallower the crockpot the better. The more of this dish that you can cover with the cheese topping the prettier and tastier it'll be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is so easy and delicious. I am now asked to make it for every get together. Kids love it as well as adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Eggs rose to the top and cheese didn't melt well. It says not to stir but it makes the ingredients seperate and they don't work together. 5 hours is too long, makes it very dry. Bland overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I added 1 1/2 pounds cubed, cooked ham. I also added 2 tbs chopped, fresh parsley for some color. I would skip the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ang1114
Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
It was just okay. I made it exactly as directed. I was expecting it to be better. We weren't too crazy about the eggy mixture with the macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This turned out fairly good for me. I doubled the recipe, added 2 tsp seasoning salt, 1.5 tsp garlic powder, 1.5-2 tsp pepper and added the noodles without cooking. I cooked on low for about 2.5 hours while we were at my dtrs soccer game. I was surprised at how fast it cooked but the noodles were still a little hard. The sides were almost burned by that time. I added more milk and let it cook for another 20 mins. The liquid was absorbed so quickly I will definitely add more next time. Overall, very good flavor. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I followed the directions to a "T" except added 1/4 cup bread crumbs sprinkled on top. The result was dry macaroni with cheese that looked as though it was never even cooked. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
So easy and so good, I followed the recipe exactly and it worked out perfect. Maybe my 45oo altitude helped?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States