All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My family was very disappointed w/ this recipe .... blah ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Next time I would cut the macaroni rings by about a third. Good flavor, but a little dry for my taste. I used 2 cups of smoked gouda, and 2 cups of cheddar. My slow cooker cooked it too fast, even on low - it was (over)done in about 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I tried to stay true to the recipe even with all the differing opinions in the ratings. I cooked my noodles a few minutes shy of al dente. I used a large oval crock pot, and put it on low. I did not stir while cooking, but I did keep an eye on it throughout the day. After about 3.5 hours of cooking on low, I could tell the outer edges on one side of the pot were starting to burn, so I turned the heat to keep warm while I prepared the rest of dinner. I thought this was a delicious mac n cheese and I will make it again. I would have given five stars if the outside hadn't burned. Next time I will probably turn the heat off around 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this for my family's Christmas gathering. It's all gone. I followed the reviewers who said not to cook the pasta ahead of time and to cook it on high for 2 hours. I also added a dash of garlic powder and onion powder. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Mehelich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe was a bummer. I followed the directions exactly as written. The end result was oily and greasy. A total disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I make this mac and cheese regularly and it is always a hit. When I double it I will usually just use 6 cups of cheese and it is still PLENTY cheesy! Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I followed others suggestions and did not precook the pasta and put it on high for 2 hours. Worked fine. I liked the texture of the mac&cheese, but did not like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is an awesome recipe and I can tell you how to make it creamier-Omit all but 1 egg, you then have the creamier consistency you're all looking for-BON APETIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was pretty good. Not out of this world and not the best mac and cheese I've ever had, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I thought this was pretty good and had to write to clarify a few of the negative comments. 1st i only gave it 4stars because i made alterations according to my taste. added more cheese. used my fav cheese vs what was suggested and added s&p to my liking. on to the negative comments. 1st-this is a baked mac&chz NOT a velveeta type. 2nd- with that being said this is not meant to be stirred during cooking. it RUINS the consistency 3rd-my noodles did not turn to mush. i am inclined to think that some started out with over cooked pasta vs. al dente. a few suggestions 1-mix all ingredients minus pasta & egg. Season & TASTE the roux to YOUR liking. Once you have YOUR desired roux mix in egg(s) and then pasta. 2-the edges aren't burnt, its BAKED mac&chz My alterations 1- i only used mild cheddar as i do not like sharp. 2- added butter. never had baked mac&chz w/o it. 3-used abt 1c more chz. i like chzy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States