All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Awesome recipe - very cheesy. I used a little more elbows than it called for and it was still SUPER cheesy. I have a large slow cooker and I did not cook the elbows ahead of time based on other reviews. I put it on low and it was done in just under 4 hours so I'm glad I was home for the first time with this one because the edges had burned (but we like that). It is super cheesy but it's not the creamy cheesy some may be wanting. This is the home-style mac & cheese we are used to and this recipe is going to be used regularly at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My family was very disappointed w/ this recipe .... blah ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Next time I would cut the macaroni rings by about a third. Good flavor, but a little dry for my taste. I used 2 cups of smoked gouda, and 2 cups of cheddar. My slow cooker cooked it too fast, even on low - it was (over)done in about 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I tried to stay true to the recipe even with all the differing opinions in the ratings. I cooked my noodles a few minutes shy of al dente. I used a large oval crock pot, and put it on low. I did not stir while cooking, but I did keep an eye on it throughout the day. After about 3.5 hours of cooking on low, I could tell the outer edges on one side of the pot were starting to burn, so I turned the heat to keep warm while I prepared the rest of dinner. I thought this was a delicious mac n cheese and I will make it again. I would have given five stars if the outside hadn't burned. Next time I will probably turn the heat off around 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this for my family's Christmas gathering. It's all gone. I followed the reviewers who said not to cook the pasta ahead of time and to cook it on high for 2 hours. I also added a dash of garlic powder and onion powder. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Mehelich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe was a bummer. I followed the directions exactly as written. The end result was oily and greasy. A total disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I make this mac and cheese regularly and it is always a hit. When I double it I will usually just use 6 cups of cheese and it is still PLENTY cheesy! Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I followed others suggestions and did not precook the pasta and put it on high for 2 hours. Worked fine. I liked the texture of the mac&cheese, but did not like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is an awesome recipe and I can tell you how to make it creamier-Omit all but 1 egg, you then have the creamier consistency you're all looking for-BON APETIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was pretty good. Not out of this world and not the best mac and cheese I've ever had, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States