All-Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This recipe is wonderful! I did cut the suger to 3 cups instead of 4 cups. I'll never buy apple butter from the store again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
This is very good. I didn't put in as much sugar as it called for and it was plenty sweet. So simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This recipe is not quick. It takes at least 10 hours from start to finish and you need to have a crock pot. On the other hand, it is soooo easy. The hardest part is chopping the apples and that isn't even hard, just time consuming! I am giving my 4 pints out as "Happy Fall" gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I'm making it right now and feel SURE that it will come out delicious! I used others reviews and cut my sugar dowon to 2.5 Cups instead of 4 Cups. I can't wait to taste it!Thanks so much! - Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Easy to make and very good. I even cut the sugar in 1/2, and next time I may even use less. The natural sweetness of the apples are just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
WOW! This recipe is fantastic! It's so easy. I make it before I go to bed and whisk it up in the morning. I have already made it five times and have plenty to give away for Christmas presents. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
Absolutely awesome! I only used 2 cups of sugar and it turned out perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
This is a great recipe -- a really nice change from the usual strawberry/raspberry jam! It's the first time I've tasted apple butter and my husband, kids and I are hooked!! I filled the crock pot in the evening and filled my jars in the morning. Thanks, Terri, for this wonderful recipe -- it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
This is way yummy! I was really sure that the recipe wouldn't work out when I put it together and started the slow-cooker before I went to bed last night, but it turned out stupendous! I used 3 cups of sugar but may cut it back by another half a cup. Also, I cooked it uncovered to thicken it almost 3 hours. It smelled soooo gooooooood while it was cooking. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This is a FABULOUS recipe. I did alter it a bit because I don't like it really sweet. Because my apples were Golden Delicious and Galla, I only used 2 1/2 cups sugar. I used about 10 apples. I didn't have ground clove, so I used 3 whole cloves tied in cloth. I also didn't finely chop the apples. They were coarsely chopped. It still had a great consistency. It turned out to have tiny pieces of apple. The smell it gives to your home will bring you much comfort!!! Thanks for a great base recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States