All-Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great recipe!! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trevor Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Im a 13 yr old but i made this recipe with my apples,bit of cane sugar,no cinnamon and ground cloves and tiny bit of himalyieon salt and it went so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
tastes delicious was hoping it would thicken to a more butter like constancy but more like thick applesauce. could use spicing up a bit too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
this is wonderful, however i leave the lid off the last two hours at least to get thicker. one hours is not enough in my estimation.. we have a hughe copper kettle that we do apple butter over an open fire and this is equal to that taste. luv it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I halved the recipe because my crockpot would not hold all those apples. I followed the recipe using MacIntosh apples and all the sugar called for (it's very sweet so you can reduce if you want less-sweet). After cooking on high for an hour, I used a stick blender to puree the apples. After cooking for 10 hours on low, I removed the lid for one hour and got the perfect consistency. I used the saucer test (put a tsp of butter on saucer, wait a few minutes, if no liquid forms around the butter, its good to go!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Rush

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
FIRST TIME making apple butter and my husband who is a "Apple Butter Snob" said it was the best hes ever had!!! I used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Also added apple pie seasoning, about 1/2tsp and 1/8 of fresh nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
this one is a keeper!! very good--next time i make this I'm going to put it on before I go to bed and use half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used 1 cup of brown sugar , 1/2 cup white sugar & 1/2 cup of honey powder, also doubled the cinnamon ,cloves & added 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Thank you Terri for giving us an easy way to make apple butter that can be adjusted to our personal taste,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe was the best! It was my first attempt at apple butter and not only did it make more than the 5 pints, (I got 7) but the taste was better than any apple butter I have ever had. I decreased the amount of sugar because the apples were sweet enough. I also used an immersion mixer to make sure it was totally smooth. Other than that, I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita and Tim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States