All-Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made this for the first time in 2009 and sold it at the Downtown Days festival in our little town. For the Garden Club to make money. I took a jar so the people could try it before they bought it and I sold out very quickly even the jar I was giving samples from. I am making it again this year and we are going to sell it again. I process mine in a water bath for 10 minutes let them cool and store them in the cabinet. I have not found a single person that didn't like this recipe. Even some people that didn't like apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Wonderful recipe, have had alot of compliments and requests for the recipe. I will make it again - I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was great made for my husband. He is a diabetic so I subsituted the sugar for splenda. The guys at his worked ate it all up, ended up having to make a second batch for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Yummy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I used 1.5 lbs apples and 1.5 lbs peaches (frozen) with 1 c sugar. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mutelbrowning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This has been such a hit that whenever apples are on sale, I buy a bunch and make this. Grand-daughters just love it, so I always have plenty on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AREKAY2001
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I had an abundance of apples from the farm stand across the street. This recipe was perfect to use alot of apples so they didn't go bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosenhayn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very easy! I followed the recipe exactly and i used fuji apples. I thought there was a tad too much cinnamon so next time i will use 1 1/2 tsp. Before putting in jars i hit it with the blender for a few minutes. My husband is very critical, and he loves it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPaetzold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I have been using this recipe for a while now and everyone loves it ! I get requests to make it all the time ! It's a five star to me !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon C.
Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I used this recipe for my first time at canning. It was the perfect treat for my husband on his Christmas morning toast. Thank you so much for a new family favorite. I ended up with 6 1cup jars for gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States