All-Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by copetenn
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I am an apple butter lover, and this AB is utterly outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copetenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
As suggested by other reviewers, I scaled this recipe to 20 servings (5 small apples) and I reduced the amount of sugar, but it was still way too sweet. I will definitely make it again, but I will have to be careful with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Trial run with this recipe, and it really worked well! No fuss, no muss - just occasional stirring. Tastes great, too. Smooth consistency after 10-12 hours. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Awesome!!!I just made this and love it. I also cut my sugar in half and it is plenty sweet for us. Also, I did not peel my apples--I cored them and put them in the crockpot. After it was almost done, I put in blender for about 20 seconds since we had not peeld the apples. Very smooth and tasty. Iwill definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I had a recipe very simular to this one and lost it, was so disappointed. I have found several wonderful recipes on here so I decided to try and find a replacement for the one I lost. Sucess!! It is almost identical and was wonderful. Although I also cut back on the sugar. Thanks for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
excellant applebutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this with about half the ingredients and added half a large can of pumpkin to make it pumpkin apple butter. All I can say is AMAZING. This was delicious and I still have some in my fridge. I added nutmeg, ginger, and used more cinnamon and cloves than it calls for because I love those flavors. AND it made my house smell wonderful and Fall-ish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Has anyone tried with sugar substitute? I'm a person with diabetes and love applebutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is the easiest apple butter recipe I have ever used sure beats all the time in the kitchen cooking the apples on the stove. The batch I made only lasted for a few days deffinately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States