All-Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
my husband and i did not like this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy chestnut
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I made a half batch. I used Pink Lady apples which are sweet to begin with, so cut down the sugar a little bit (3/4 C Splenda and 3/4 brown sugar - next time I may use even less). I also added a little bit of vanilla extract. I had also made the Honey Cornbread available on this site, and when I paired the two together - unbelievable! I'll be making a full batch for sure, next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Kruljac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very good! I cut back on the sugar and still found it too sweet though, but perhaps that's just my taste. Can't wait to incorporate this into my morning oatmeal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
It was very good, but not as good as what my uncle used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eydie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Use Cortland apples, or Paula Reds. This recipe is great- I reduced the sugar per personal preference, I used maybe 2 cups sugar and 6 lbs of apples. We put this in Pancake Batter and on toast, pancakes, so delicious!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I just realized I've never reviewed this one - I've made it twice and it's a GREAT recipe. So easy and delicious - we love the apple butter on toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
*No need to peel. Quarter the cored apples ( I use an apple corer, cook in crockpot according to recipe, then buzz the apples with a hand blender. You have very smooth apple butter with no work! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Better than the homemade apple butter that I bough at a local farmers market..The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlynn
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Cut sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used Gala apples and half white sugar, half brown sugar. Only used half the cloves called for and added some nutmeg. My husband loved it and already wants me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States