All American Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Made this for 4th of July party and everyone loved it - kids and adults! I had more than enough ingredients to make two trifles, so this recipe probably was meant to fit a large trifle bowl - like those cake platters that turn upside down. Next time I'll use just one pound cake, 2 pounds strawberries and 3C of cream to fit my smaller bowl. I also think I'll try coconut yogurt and drizzle both layers of cake with rum for added flavor. And there will be a next time! This was a fun recipe to make together with my 10yo daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGOLDSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
So delious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
The filling was too thick will not made it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I never leave reviews but, I just made this today for my son's 4th birthday party. I got rave reviews on it. It was all gone before I even got to have some, fortunately I had leftovers when I made it. I did make a few minor changes to it. My family wasn't too up on the white chocolate pudding and lemon yogurt so I went with vanilla yogurt and lemon pudding. Gave it an amazing taste. I will DEFINATELY be making this again and my husband even asked me if our next party was tomorrow so we could have it again. Fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dramamama
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My daughter and I made this together. It was fun, delicious and turned out beautifully. Taking the time to slice enough strawberries in half to carefully line the side of the bowl made a big difference on the look of this dish. We did not use the rum and we substituted French Vanilla for white chocolate because we couldn't find any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wharton, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Just made this for work potluck! It received rave reviews! I substituted cookies n cream instant pudding for the white chocolate pudding. Delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is so delicious! Everyone who tried it loved it, and it was so pretty and easy. I didn't use the coconut flavored rum, because my family and I don't use alcohol, but I am thinking of trying plain coconut flavoring next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl4Christ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Benak
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
i made this recipe for a housewarming party and it was a HUGE hit! i was told that i am mandated to bring this with me everywhere i go from here on out. i made my own pound cake using grandmother's pound cake II from this site, and it was perfect. the only change i made was i used french vanilla pudding mix, as i could not find white chocolate. i also added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Benak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
An absolute favorite at cookouts....plus the homemade whipped cream recipe can be used for other recipes (I added a dollop to my cup of coffee...yum!). This is definitely a recipe I will make again and again in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Use greek yogurt that is thicker and then just a light cream or even try 2% milk next time. Use angel food cake and you've got yourself a low cal dessert! (and use honey to sweeten the strawberries instead.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

American Flag Cake

Each slice of cake is decorated with an American flag. See the simple trick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States