All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I've used this recipe a few times but usually change up seasoning every time. Comes out great though I do coat the roast in olive oil and marinate it for a few hours before I throw it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Not bad, but not great either. We cooked it 45 minutes extra and it was still extra rare. We did let it sit for 15 minutes too. I like red meat pretty rare, but it was too rare and it made it chewy. I'm going to stick with my rotisserie for roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
1st time roast cooker here! Had to go in for a little longer for us, we like our meat a little more well done. I took the advice of a couple other reviews and cooked the roast on a bed of diced onion in a little bit of water, and cut little slits in the roast to insert some cloves of garlic, and seasoned with fresh cracked garlic pepper and salt on with the fat side up. My boyfriend LOVED IT!! Said it was "just good as his moms" - haha i'll take that compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Bombshell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Simple, quick and delicious! My favorite kind of recipe. Great as a quick weeknight dinner. Throw it in the oven with a couple of baked potatos and carrots and you've got dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This turned out wonderfully. I am giving it only four stars because the instructions should state that the use of a digital thermometer is very important so that you don't over or undercook the meat. I used mine and took it out of the oven at 140F. I let it rest for about 20 minutes before cutting and it had risen to 150F, turning it to a perfect medium rare. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
PERFECT! I have made only disasters for roast beef before this. I blamed it on my grandmother's roasting pan, but clearly I just needed this recipe. I served it with Yorkshire Pudding YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Awesome! Made for the first time for Christmas dinner. Turned out perfect! I used Italian seasonings to on the beef and put stock on the bottom of pan. Also let the meat rest on counter for at least an hour. Took out at 135 degrees and it cooked until it reached 160. Big hit, everyone loved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I really liked this receipe i added the onions on top of it and added some water while in the oven, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Very good. I added 1/3 C soy sauce and 1/3 C worcestershire sauce and water and cooked it in the crock pot for 5 hours. Next time I will get it out in 4 hours. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
It was very good and very easy. I added a lot more spices and a jar of onion gravy. Covering it after it was taken out of the oven is really important. Don't skip this step :-). My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States