All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Thank you, thank you for a great, easy recipe that everyone who ate it loved. My son asked for the recipe! This is quick and easy enough for a weeknight meal, but special enough for Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I am sure this is a five star recipe because this is how i make mine, however new cooks PLEASE TAKE NOTE, not all brands of beef are the same! i ONLY use angus beef, if you are buying a cut at walmart you will be disapointed. spend the little extra and buy a better brand of beef. also the more rare the temp the more tender it will be. certain cuts to not take well to well done. as another reviewer said use a thermometer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARYDIAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This is the method my grandmother and mother taught me. It never fails. I'm making a 6 lb eye of round for Sunday dinner tomorrow. I like to roast new potatoes and baby carrots with the meat. Produces fantastic flavor and texture without adding any water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This roast turned out absolutely delicious. The cook time is right on for a perfect medium rare! I used sea salt instead of kosher and it turned out so flavorful. Thanks so much for the recipe, my husband and I really enjoyed this and I'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I have actually used this same receipe ever since my Mother passed it on down to me and it's the Greatest ever. I do use, as my Mother did make the gravy with a spice called Gravy Master.. Hmmm Good... Thank You as I forgot the oven temp...Robert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHLOVER56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
was looking for an economical cut that my picky son would like. Followed recipe, but it was too tough for his tastes. Guess we'll have to stick to higher quality cuts a little less often! Carla in L.A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I always do add about a cup of water to the bottom of my pan before cooking and I like to add a bit of onion to it as well but this is by far the best recipe for roasting beef and it can be altered to anyone's taste-for example I noticed that someone used a bit of red wine, another person mushrooms, and so on. To me the best recipes allow you to add your own flair to it anyway. I vote this is a great recipe and it's a great one for beginners as it's pretty hard to mess this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I did not believe that this roast would be moist, but I took a chance and will only make it this way now. It is moist and very flavorful, you must you kosher salt. I do not think it would be the same without it. It is truly a classic roast beef, even my non meat eating two year old could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
After having this, we bought a meat slicer. It comes out perfect...Just the right amount of cooking. My husband loved it so much...He passed a platter around the next day for our company of 5 to try...They had to have the recipe. He was so proud of the delicious meat I had prepared the night before.....NOW with the new slicer. We'll make it again and be able to slice it good as the deli for sandwiches through out the week...Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States