All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday and it came out perfect. I used a top round - what I had on hand. This is the classic "Beef on Weck" beef recipe. We couldn't stop eating it (with a little horseradish of course) Best fast beef roast recipe out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this as directed with a six pound eye round. Cooked at 375 F as directed until internal temperature reached 125 F, about 1 hour, 50 minutes. Removed and covered loosely with aluminum foil while I baked the bread for 25 minutes. Internal temperature reached 145 F. by the time I carved it, about 35 minutes after removing from the oven. It was tender, juicy, and flavorful. I was skeptical about using eye round because I have found it to be rather tough. This was better than expected and my dinner guests and I loved it. Served with mashed potatoes and green bean casserole, homemade baguettes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
The only thing I changed was I oiled with canola oil after i tied it up and cooked fat side up. 60 min perfect roast and i used D's Skillet Gravy. What a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vicki8692
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very easy recipe. I did not tie roast and it came out fine. I did sear the exterior first and then cooked at 325. Meat was very juicy. Key to be generous with seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This recipe is great for this size eye round. Comes out rare in the middle with a 1 inch band of done on the outside. Delicious cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesonata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROBINBRADY
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used a probe meat thermometer with an alarm and set it for 145 degrees. Next time I will set it for 130 degrees because the meat went from medium rare to medium while resting. I added dried thyme to the rub and it was very tasty. I added water to the pan drippings and poured them into the remaining sliced beef. I think I'll make beef pot pies with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this yesterday and it came out fantastic. However, the 20 min/LB @375 was incorrect for me and would have probably been terrible. I had an 8 Lb eye roast and it was well done at 2 hours when I checked it. I probably could have pulled it out at an hour and 40 minutes or so. So like the others say, use a meat thermometer and don't go with the time alotted. Great Roast though and I will make it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This is fantastic. I have never cooked a jucier roast. Despite some reviews I had read, I followed the directions exactly. Ending with a 15 minute tent is what is key. So very lovely. Glad I know how to cook a roast properly now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzphit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Tried this last night with great success. I read a review mentioning adding water to the bottom of the roasting pan, which I did, but I think that was unnecessary. The roast was plenty juicy on its own. I may add a bit more garlic powder next time just because I loved the garlic flavoring. I can't wait to make a sandwich with the leftovers! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryef27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States