All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was excellent...tender, flavorful, cooked "right on" for the time suggested (20 min./pound). I was seeking a successful roasting method, and I think I've found it. I never had luck w/ Eye of Round before. The only modification (to the recipe) I made was to use Wildtree Herbs' Steak Rub which contains a high percentage of sea salt, cracked black peppercorns, and select herbs & seasonings. It was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
enjoyed this roast, but next time will add more salt and will increase cooking time to 25 min. per pound as I like a medium done roast, not a medium rare.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Great recipe, very easy, it was my first roast and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was really good. It was the first roast I've made and it turned out great. I like my roast a little more well done so I cooked it about 30 minutes per pound. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was a very tasty combination of flavors. I like to put thinly sliced pieces of fresh garlic into slits in the meat to infuse the entire roast with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
A very good basic recipe. In fact I never change a thing except I sometimes add carrots, potatoes and onions to have a complete meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made a few changes, first I used a rump roast (sale this week), I followed one reviewer's advice and let the meat get to room temperature. I used all the seasonings as written. I was just about to put it into the oven when my husband came in and said, "I thought that we would order out tonight", I said, "no problem". I wrapped it up to save for the next night. I took it out to reach room temperature and cooked it a little over an hour. My family likes it medium well (no blood showing according to them)and it was absolutely delicious. The recipe will be used quite frequently. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I must say this was delicious. I also followed the time and temp. as directed and added a small amount of water as recommended by others. The result was perfectly tender Roast Beef. The only adjustment I made was to allow the meat to sit out on the counter to become closer to room temp. for even cooking. Also, I inserted sliced garlic into the roast in various places and that just added to the great flavor! Definately a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Thank you so much for this recipe. I have served it several times now and it has been a hit amoung my family of six. The cooking time and temp are key. I coat ours like yours except I use fresh garlic, worcestershire, and a little brown sugar. The combination is a great taste and the sugar provides excellent caramelisation. We have it as the main dish the first night and the next night french dip sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanic Falls, Maine, USA
Living In: Hanceville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States