All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
My husband was in heaven with every bite of this roast. Along with the salt and pepper, I also added minced garlic, and a bit of beef broth in the bottom of the pan. It was a wee bit tough,but of course I couldn't help but taste it as I was slicing it, and I noticed that after slicing, I put it in a dish, poured the juices over and let it sit, it seemed to get very, very tender. We loved it with horseradish sauce! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
this was by far the best roast beef. i can't believe how easy it is!! i have tried others w/more ingredients and they didn't come close to this - it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Taste Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svetka69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I've used this recipe several times and with different cuts of beef. It always turns out excellent. In addition to the listed ingredients, I also insert fresh garlic into the roast. I also lay the roast on a bed of onions and drizzle it with olive oil, balsamic vinegar and red wine. Part way through the cooking I add mushrooms, more onions and some peppers around the roast. It is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Bravo!!!!!! I was about to give up trying to cook beef until today!! I decided to try a Roast Beef recipe I found on All Recipes. Before seasoning the roast I rubbed it with a light coat of Smart Choice oil, and a coursely grained steak seasoning. I used the onion slices for the rack according to the recipe. For the liquid I used approx.2 cups of water, and 1/2 cup of cooking sherry for for flavor. I had plenty of liquid for the Au Jus. Because my family likes beef well done I decreased the oven setting a bit (325)and increased the cooking time to 2 hours. The roast came out heavenly!! Thanks to the wonderful cooks at All Recipes. Again I say Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Made this last night and I must say it was good. I added a LOT of garlic by placing 1/2 glove under each of the strings and even more on the inside. Made a rub with steak seasoning and pepper. My husband said the garlic was strong, but since he said it as he was going for seconds, I didn't take that as too much of a complaint. Also, cooked it a bit longer than suggested because we like medium well/well rather than medium. Nice job! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Delicious. I love roast beef. I don't add any liquid to the bottom of the roasting pan, basically you're steaming instead of roasting then... and you don't get the lovely bits of caramelized meat juices to creat the perfect gravy from. Throw some peeled par-boiled potatoes in around the roast if it doesn't crowd the pan too much. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
It is simple and flavorful. Definitely add liquid to the pan while cooking in order to avoid toughness. I added potatoes and carrots, The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This recipe is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Absolute perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States