All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
awesome recipe, and so simple and easy! i made this as the first recipe i've ever tried with some mashed potatoes and gravy with sauteed mushrooms and it was absolutely to die for! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrsicle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was my first attempt at a roast beef dinner and it was simply fantastic! The only alteration I made was adding a can of beef broth to the roasting pan. The roast turned out so tender and it had a fantastic flavour. I'm not a successful gravy maker so I used the packets and added some of the drippings from the roast. Thank you for an extremely simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Unbelievable how something so simple can be so delicious every single time I make it. I always make sure I pick out the biggest roast (at least 3 lbs) so we can use the leftovers for french dip. And the eye round is so inexpensive, you can't go wrong! I'll never by an expensive beef roast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
After 90 minutes @ 375, my 2.8 pound roast has an internal temperature of 120 degrees F. Oven and temperature probe are both calibrated and accurate. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Such a simple recipe, yet tastes wonderful! Perfect roast everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Thanks for submitting such a great recipe! My roast came out PERFECT thanks to your advice about cooking at 375 degrees. I had a tendency to overcook roasts, but not anymore! Even the cheapest cut of beef comes out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is by far the BEST roast beef recipe. I made it last night for hubby and myself and it came out perfect! It was tender and juicy. I marinated it in worchestershire sauce, minced garlic, and garlic salt. My hubby who is a cooked to death meat kind of guy sure changed his tune. Now he loves his beef pink. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Turned out great. I added a couple extra spices and it was yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was the most delicious rump roast I have ever eaten. I have been trying to go organic with my meats and I bought and organic roast for the first time. I don't know if it was the meat or the recipe but it was absolutely perfect. I used Durkees Grill Creations Beef Seasoning as my rub. Cooked it until it was 120 degrees on my meat thermometer and let it rest 20 min. Sliced very thin with my electric knife. Melts in your mouth and so easy I told my 20 year old college student son he could make it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This Roast slices like deli roast, it does NOT shred into long tough strands. I cooked it till the meat thermometer read 160 degrees Fahrenheit , so it would reach 170 for well done after it rested. The only other thing I did differently was use garlic pepper in place of the pepper. The best roast for slicing I have ever made. Just Wonderful!!! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJoMouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States