All-American Chips and Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
To me this is more of an idea on how to cutely present chips and dip than really a recipe. That being said, it was very cute and looked good at our 4th of July party. Instead of using the ranch dip, I mixed up a vegetable dip. (I also had a 7 layer dip that included ranch dip).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ian f
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This dip is a delicious classic I added half of a Spanish onion for more of a zip and it was phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great for a Memorial Day picnic..just the idea I was looking for. I am going to use store-bought dip, to save time; but the presentation is a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Easy and nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
While the recipe for the dip isn't new it happens to delicious and very popular. If it wasn't the folks at Hidden Valley Ranch would be out of business! We got invited over to our neighbors for drinks last night and because I never go anywhere empty handed I whipped this up on the fly. It's always a crowd pleaser and serving it in a red bell pepper is a cute idea and adds that little something extra special. I don't serve it with chips though. I always serve it with thick cut cucumber slices, cherry tomatoes, baby carrots, red pepper slices and celery sticks. It's a healthy snack that's low in fat and really good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Easy, but nothing special. If you need a quick fix it will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
That was the best ever. I loved it. For my family, I took 4 different vegtables, red pepper, green pepper, celery and carrots. We had chips with veggies on the side. The veggies were helpful because the rest of our meal was fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey10kids

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I give this four stars because the dip recipe (sour cream and ranch dressing) is on the packets of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix, but the pepper and blue chips make a very nice presentation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States