All American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Flavor was okay, but I really did'n't care for the crust at all. I found it to have too much oil and fat in the whole pie. I prefer a basic crust, not so greasy feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Loved the crumble topping and I will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I didn't even get to the apple pie part bc the crust was awful, just crumbled and I followed it to a T and have baked many pies....I have a diff crust recipe I always use with no problems, I have no clue how this did not turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bo Beary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is a yummy, quick and easy apple pie. I liked that I didn't have to roll the crust out. Just pressing it into the bottom of the pan gives it a real rustic feel too. It's also nice if you don't like so much crust. The crumble topping was quite nice for a change. I did add a little cinnamon to the crumble mixture. I used 7 Granny Smith apples (it was heaping). I also added more cinnamon, nutmeg and some cloves to enhance the flavor a little bit. Our 24 year old son was visiting and nearly ate half of that pie. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for making my life just a little bit easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
amazing i absolutely loved baking this pie and my husband loved eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springville, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this for a family dinner for a bunch of apple pie snobs and they all loved it AND asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I absolutely loved the crust! I did make one change: I used Splenda instead of sugar. (Personal Preference) Still turned out sweet and golden brown. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Wow. I really didn't think that a press-in-pan crust would turn out so delicious. The pie was very easy to put together and so yummy. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blancdeblanc
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States