All American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
For the crust add 1 tablespoon vinegar and you can handle it all you want and it won't get tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was amazing! The perfect level of sweetness and the crumbly top put it "over the top"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This recipie is AMAZING! I make it for every family event and people are clawing over each other to get it! I took the suggestions of some other reviewers and added oats to the topping and I also added oats to the filling as well. I slice the apples nice and thin on my nandy dandy kitchen slicer (pampered chef!) and it comes out great! The crumble topping is what really makes this pie so good! I also cook the pie filling over the stove until the apples are soft and then put the whole thing in the oven. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
my husband said it was better than grandma’s! shhhhh, don’t tell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
i get so many compliments whenever I make this pie! I think the sugary crust is what makes this a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe ROCKS! My family wants me to make this pie several timse a month. My sister loved it so much she wanted the recipe (and she doesn't even like to bake) when she moved out of state. This one is DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! Everybody enjoyed the pie and the house smelled divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have a Fuji apple tree and this is a wonderful pie using these apples. Mine had to bake extra though. Loved the pat a pie crust, it made it so simple too! Delicious flavor! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was my first try at making an apple pie, very very easy, and so delicious! I sprinkled oatmeal on top of it before baking and it turned out so good, taste like an apple crisp! Best pie ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States