All American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! Everybody enjoyed the pie and the house smelled divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have a Fuji apple tree and this is a wonderful pie using these apples. Mine had to bake extra though. Loved the pat a pie crust, it made it so simple too! Delicious flavor! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was my first try at making an apple pie, very very easy, and so delicious! I sprinkled oatmeal on top of it before baking and it turned out so good, taste like an apple crisp! Best pie ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Amazing recipe! Loved my apple pie! I bought frozen crusts from the store. I would agree to add less water and more cinnamon/vanilla extract in the mixture. I used a pie bird and my crust didn't collapse but haven't tried to make it without it - I would have just added a tad bit of the sugar mixture to the apples before hand as others have suggested. Good recipe overall and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
well this was not at all healthy but it is a super easy and almost cheating way to make a pie... tasted really good only change I made was a little extra flour in with the apple mixture and it turned out great... very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
You should really peel the apples first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithabea77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made this recipe once before, it was a huge hit, everyone loved it!! I love it coz it's quick & easy, and of course delicious! It was a bit too sweet for me though, I guess it was because I used Fuji apples and they're already sweet. I am baking my second apple pie now as I am typing this review, I decreased the amount of sugar and added more cinnamon n nutmeg into it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
AMAZING. My friends were full from dinner but they could not stop themselves from eating the entire pie! Definitely a favorite and a "go to", guaranteed-rave review dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jina
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I'd give it 5 stars if I didn't make a few changes. I followed what another reviewer said and added the lemon juice and cornstarch. I LOVE THE CRUST! :) Thanks a million for making pie baking no longer scary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Delicious! My husband says this is the best apple pie ever! For the topping, I did follow the suggestion of another review and used a 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup sugar, with a few dashes of cinnamon, with the other ingredients for the topping (just a personal preference on the brown sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States