All American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is the best apple pie we've ever had! If you're not making this crust from scratch then you are cheating yourself on one of the best parts! It's not your typical roll-it-out crust; it's very easy to make. Go for it, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
one star but only for the picture. this pie looked good at first, but it ended up coming out ugly. it was not edible! the bottom crust was soggy and the topping was cooking faster than anything else. the filling was super sweet so need to cut back on the sugar. i followed the directions to a T and all i got was a mess. no one liked the pie. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
The pie was great but I really didn't like the crust. It was way too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
OMG!!!!! Doesn't get any better than this one. My family LOVED it !!! We crave this pie...Thank you so much for sharing with us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
To be fair, I did not make the crust or topping - I had my own pie crust I wanted to use. However, the filling from this recipe was very easy to put together and delicious! Next time I will try the crust and topping too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Awesome recipe! I did as others suggested and cooked apple mixture for 20 minutes and added 1 1/2 T. of cornstarch to filling. I also cut salt back to 1/2 tsp in the crust. Very good, my favorite apple pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cozad, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lexington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I served this pie to my in laws and my mother in law said it was one of the best pies she has ever had. Easy, loved the fact that it uses oil in the crust instead of butter (cuts down on the calories and fat content). GREAT! EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Was this recipe easy? YES! I followed it to a T. Was it tasty? Mostly. Was it what I expected? Not a bit. The filling was dry after baking- just cooked apples and spices, inside an odd, goopy, slightly salty crust that never crisped-up like a pie crust. Not bad, really, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My family said this was the best apple pie I had ever made. The crust is quick and flaky. It is almost identical to the No Roll Crust II recipe on this site. The slight changes I made were reducing the sugar added to the apples to 1/2 cup, and halving the amount of topping for which I used brown sugar instead of white. I sliced the apples very thinly and baked the pie just over an hour. I did not have a problem with the apples being cooked. I may try an oatmeal based streusal topping next time to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States