All American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
One of the best apple pies I've ever had and I can't believe that I made it! Sooooo making this one again. Thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I don't even like pie but this was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
With the crust not having to be rolled out and the top being a crumble, this was the fastest apple pie I've ever made. Also very good flavor with a nice flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
We made this recipe the other day and it was terrible. The crust was good but the filling looked good until it came out of the oven. When set it made the crust all wet and soggy and mushy. We followed the directions to a tee. Not recommnded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made a few of these for a charity bake sale. I had people actually take the whole pies after having a piece. Very good. I too boiled the filling first. I did "test" before without pre cooking and it was just as great. Very good for a favorite to the comfort food must haves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
great ! the top was soooooo yummy :) a lot of work for something good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is the first apple pie I ever made and it definitely won't be the last time I make it. Recipe was easy and it tastes excellent...really the best apple pie I've ever had! I also added some cinnamon to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rich
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is the real thing, folks. Made it according to directios and it came out just right. I actually used too many apples (granny smith) so I had to cook it a bit longer. Was very concerned about the crust when I made it but it turned out wonderfully. Nothing wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
The filling had a good taste, but it was very runny. I only used 3 apples, and it still had a LOT of juices. I can't imagine using 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States