All American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Made it and everyone loved loved loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Amazing, very easy to make. Will be doing it again soon !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Nice pie. I cooked it for 1 1/2 hours though. I started it in a 375 degree oven then dropped it to 350 for the remaining 45 minutes. I started with raw apples. The crust did not get burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin MaLoon Rowley

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Photo by benjamins_mummy
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved loved loved this! Added the 2tsb cornstarch and 1 tsb lemon juice and cooked on low with apples and spices prior to baking. Made lattice crust for top. Was light and full of flavour! A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was a hit with my family! I did peel the apples and cook them first as recommended by other reviewers with lemon juice and cornstarch. I also had to cook the pie for about 30 minutes longer to get the topping firm in the middle. The topping could be sweeter but the tart apples balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Good basic apple pie. Will try suggestions for topping next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Delicious! The crust was very easy and tasted great, even with my olive oil for veggi oil substitution. The crumble on top was the perfect consistancy. The apples I used were monsters, so I only needed five instead of all six the recipe called for. A simple yet flavorful pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Excellent as written. I have made tons of home made Apple Pies and this is my new favorite. The crust was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My husband and I think this is the best tasting apple pie and it is easy to make. I have made a lot of pies but this taste the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Martins Ferry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! I made it exactly how the recipe said to and it turned out amazing!!! If you eat the pie the first night you make it the pie crust is not a firm but still delicious:) the next day the crust is more firm but the topping melts a little when you heat it up, I personally prefered the pie the night of, my husband prefered the pie the next day, amazing either way. Very easy to make and super yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States