All American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was a hit with my family! I did peel the apples and cook them first as recommended by other reviewers with lemon juice and cornstarch. I also had to cook the pie for about 30 minutes longer to get the topping firm in the middle. The topping could be sweeter but the tart apples balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Good basic apple pie. Will try suggestions for topping next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Delicious! The crust was very easy and tasted great, even with my olive oil for veggi oil substitution. The crumble on top was the perfect consistancy. The apples I used were monsters, so I only needed five instead of all six the recipe called for. A simple yet flavorful pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Excellent as written. I have made tons of home made Apple Pies and this is my new favorite. The crust was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My husband and I think this is the best tasting apple pie and it is easy to make. I have made a lot of pies but this taste the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Martins Ferry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! I made it exactly how the recipe said to and it turned out amazing!!! If you eat the pie the first night you make it the pie crust is not a firm but still delicious:) the next day the crust is more firm but the topping melts a little when you heat it up, I personally prefered the pie the night of, my husband prefered the pie the next day, amazing either way. Very easy to make and super yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Love this recipe quick, easy, and tastes delicious though I sometimes cheat and buy the crust it always comes out perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I decided to use Granny Smiths, and I know they tend to be a little more sour than other varieties, but the ones I get are not too sour. The crust came out beautiful/not soggy at all (I didn't know what to expect not ever having to NOT prebake the crust).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I have made this pie 4 or 5 different times. For the filling I cut back the sugar to 1/4 cup and add an extra tablespoon of cinnamon. It's still a great taste if you follow recipe exactly, but VERY VERY sweet. I have used both gala and Fuji apples, both work great if you slice them very thin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is the best apple pie I have ever made. It was so good that no one even touched the pumpkin pie last night. I used slightly more apples, and mounded them up. They cooked down nicely. i pressed the topping to all sides to hold it on, and cooked it for probably an extra 20 minutes to get the top to start to brown. Overall BEST Apple Pie EVER!!! Easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States