All American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was the best apple pie I have ever made. Super great flavor, just the right amount of spices. We will definately make this one again (and again, and again). My oven temp is correct and I did have to cook this about 10 to 15 minutes longer and increase my oven temp to get the top to brown nicely though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I too was skeptical on the crust, but It turned out great!! This was my first attempt at apple pie and It was a success! I added nutmeg and will probably add more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
It's the first time I make an apple pie and it turned out so great. I added some orange zest and the juice of 1 orange in the apple filling mixture. it will look like too much liquid but I add a little more flour. I used Granny Smith and Fuji apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imus, Cavite, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was really good, and just what I was looking for. We had the leftovers for breakfast the next morning, and it was just as good the day after. I used a different crust, though, the butter flaky crust recipe as suggested by another user, which was perfect. I let the pie bake uncovered for the first 35 minutes, then covered with foil for the last 10 so the crust and topping wouldn't burn. This was wonderful and I'll be making it again when my family wants apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArlenePlunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Excellent recipe. However, I found that the nutmeg was way too strong. Next time I will put just a sprinkle of nutmeg in or I might eliminate it altogether. I also found that adding the topping about 20 minutes into baking kept things from overflowing and burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Best apple pie recipe that I've tasted, restaurant or otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this with all organic ingredients. Everyone loves this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quen10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
so simple.... so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curt Rowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe and the reviews. As for the crust I cut down the butter and sugar to around 1/3 of a cup, it still melted down, covering the entire pie and it was STILL too butterry and sugary. The botton crust was also way toooo oily as I've followed the recipe to a T! people beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is such a hit and the crustless pie is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States