All American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
taste = delicious, presentation = a mess. serves almost like a casserole, lol. quite scrumptious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiemama
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Soooo good. My husband and I ate a piece of this every night for three nights in a row, with butter pecan ice cream on the side. I was sad when it was gone. lol. The only downside is that I missed the "butter" flavor in the crust and could kind of taste the veg. oil. But, I really liked being able to do a pie with a homemade crust without making a flour-y mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe!! The pie vanished in minutes when i made it for a potluck. My kids wanted it again made the next day. Again it vanished in minutes. It is such an easy recipe. I did not make any changes to the recipe. It was excellent the way it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was delicious except I felt like the crust was bland and it may be that I did something wrong but it wasnt as crispy/firm as I wanted. I also over worked the crumblings on top but it still cam out great. Next time I wont over work the top of the crust and may try a different crust recipe for the bottom. I also added a little more brown sugar to everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
not good at all, soupy and too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I have never done a review so I thought I would start with this one. I made this pie becasue I was looking for a pie that my food allergic son could have as well. I have made it both ways and love it both. I subsitute anything dairy for soy, and when baked you can not tell the difference. Great recipe, it is the only apple pie I bake now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This did not work for me at all! The filling was thin and juicy and the topping was not crumbly. The crust was nothing special either. I'm not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Excellent pie - sometimes there's nothing better than a really good apple for dessert especially if it's topped with vanilla ice cream! The crust on this was pretty good, but in the future I think I'd use "Grandma's Secret Pie Crust" from this site because the dough was a bit difficult to work with. After I got it into the pie plate, I chilled it for a bit. For the apples, I used Granny Smith and a ton of them! I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar, upped the cinnamon to 1 tsp., added a couple splashes of lemon juice, 2 tsp. of vanilla, and 2 Tbsp. of cornstarch. Tossed every thing with the thin sliced apples and placed it into the crust. For the topping I used half white and half brown sugar and added 1/4 cup of quick cooking oats. This definitely takes longer than 45 minutes to bake. For me it took over an hour and I had to keep checking it. So I guess it all depends on your oven. It's definitely worth the wait though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
i made this for a dish to bring on the 4th of july and it was great!every one loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This is AMAZING! I have made many an apple pie in my time, but this one takes the cake....umm pie!!! This is now my new go to apple pie recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States