All American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this for a family dinner for a bunch of apple pie snobs and they all loved it AND asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I absolutely loved the crust! I did make one change: I used Splenda instead of sugar. (Personal Preference) Still turned out sweet and golden brown. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Wow. I really didn't think that a press-in-pan crust would turn out so delicious. The pie was very easy to put together and so yummy. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blancdeblanc
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is my first apple pie and it came out absolutely delicious! My only problem is the the "crumbly" topping came out gooey! I was really looking forward to that crumbly topping, so next time I'll double the dry ingrediants and stick with the 1/2 cup butter. If anyone has other suggestions, please let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
taste = delicious, presentation = a mess. serves almost like a casserole, lol. quite scrumptious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiemama
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Soooo good. My husband and I ate a piece of this every night for three nights in a row, with butter pecan ice cream on the side. I was sad when it was gone. lol. The only downside is that I missed the "butter" flavor in the crust and could kind of taste the veg. oil. But, I really liked being able to do a pie with a homemade crust without making a flour-y mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe!! The pie vanished in minutes when i made it for a potluck. My kids wanted it again made the next day. Again it vanished in minutes. It is such an easy recipe. I did not make any changes to the recipe. It was excellent the way it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was delicious except I felt like the crust was bland and it may be that I did something wrong but it wasnt as crispy/firm as I wanted. I also over worked the crumblings on top but it still cam out great. Next time I wont over work the top of the crust and may try a different crust recipe for the bottom. I also added a little more brown sugar to everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
not good at all, soupy and too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I have never done a review so I thought I would start with this one. I made this pie becasue I was looking for a pie that my food allergic son could have as well. I have made it both ways and love it both. I subsitute anything dairy for soy, and when baked you can not tell the difference. Great recipe, it is the only apple pie I bake now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States