All American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Flavor was okay, but I really did'n't care for the crust at all. I found it to have too much oil and fat in the whole pie. I prefer a basic crust, not so greasy feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Loved the crumble topping and I will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I didn't even get to the apple pie part bc the crust was awful, just crumbled and I followed it to a T and have baked many pies....I have a diff crust recipe I always use with no problems, I have no clue how this did not turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bo Beary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is a yummy, quick and easy apple pie. I liked that I didn't have to roll the crust out. Just pressing it into the bottom of the pan gives it a real rustic feel too. It's also nice if you don't like so much crust. The crumble topping was quite nice for a change. I did add a little cinnamon to the crumble mixture. I used 7 Granny Smith apples (it was heaping). I also added more cinnamon, nutmeg and some cloves to enhance the flavor a little bit. Our 24 year old son was visiting and nearly ate half of that pie. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for making my life just a little bit easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
amazing i absolutely loved baking this pie and my husband loved eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springville, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this for a family dinner for a bunch of apple pie snobs and they all loved it AND asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I absolutely loved the crust! I did make one change: I used Splenda instead of sugar. (Personal Preference) Still turned out sweet and golden brown. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Wow. I really didn't think that a press-in-pan crust would turn out so delicious. The pie was very easy to put together and so yummy. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blancdeblanc
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States