Alison's Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Coronado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
good but meat was a little tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Mullet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I thought this was outstanding! So quick and easy. Only changes I made was to use about 2 1/2 cups of good quality beef broth instead of the water & beef bouillon cubes and I also added 4 large cloves of rough chopped garlic. I thought it definitely needed the full 1 Tbsp of salt but that might be dependent upon the type of beef broth you use. With some quick dropped biscuits, a great winter meal! My husband also had a thought that it would be good with Italian sausage instead of the beef stew meat. May try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Happy with the outcome. But 10 bouillon cubes? Used 2 cups of beef broth, low sodium, low fat instead and glad I did. I like the peppery flavor but some might not. Next time I'll cut back the pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I love this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Loved this! Took another reviewers advice and browned the meat first, and only added 1 tsp salt, you can always add more later. So good! So perfect for these first few crisp fall nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I also brown my beef in a little olive oil. I used about a pound of boneless chuck roast cut up in chunks. I used fresh onions, celery, carrots and minced garlic. Plus added 1/2 bag of frozen veggies with carrots, green beans, peas, corn and 1can(no salt) diced tomatoes. I used low sodium chicken stock and no beef bouillon because it has mono sodium glutamate and has added salt. Use a little sea salt and black pepper instead. Put everything in pot now with browned meat. I cooked on high about 4 hours then added frozen veggies and 2 cans (rinse first) whole potatoes. Cooked another 2 hours on high. It is perfect and not all the added salt. Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Springstead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Usually I've had good luck following recipes on this site, but this one did not work for me. The meat was uncooked after 8 hours on the "low" setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The recipe was way to salty. It called for 10 beef bouillon cubes crumbled and 1 T. salt. Otherwise the flavors are good. Just way to salty. I just made it today and had to add 4 more potatoes to it and 4 more cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States