Alison's Rainier Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
These are great, Alison! While I was mixing this recipe, I kept thinking back to the time I hiked Mt Ranier in '94. Congratulations on your journey! I enjoyed your video that goes with this recipe. These bars have nice flavor. I used almonds, pumpkin seeds, raisins and cranberries. I used oat bran in lieu of wheat germ. If you cut into these bars when they are warm, they are very crumbly. Wait until they cool, and they are perfect granola bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These were Great!!! easy to make and so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Congratulations for being a cancer survivor ~ & getting to live near Mt. Rainier! I love this recipe. It is great as is or can be changed so many ways; nuts, fruits, grains. I used pistachios, craisins, dry cherries, pecans, ground flax seed & added 2 cups rice krispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delish! I was looking for a recipe w/o eggs and butter, that uses honey instead of corn syrup and this was it! Perfect! This is my go to recipe for granola bars, will be easy to vary too! Thanks for posting and congrats on your cancer survivorship and climbing mt. Rainier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These turned out great and were really easy to make! The only substitution I made was using agave nectar instead of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These were great. I needed gluten free, so I used gluten free quick cooking oats, puffed millet (for extra volume), but didn't have any of the seeds, wheat germ or nuts, so I didn't use any. I put extra dried fruit in (I used mango, apple, prunes & raisins). They were delicious! I'm sorry, I didn't mean to completely change or gut the recipe, but wanted a healthier, gluten free recipe. I will definitely use this again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These were some of the best granola bars I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra
Home Town: Glyndon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These were awesome! I also added Reese's peanut butter chips since my boys like lots of peanut butter. They said "Mom, don't ever buy the bars at the store again. These are awesome!" They are more filling and taste so much better than the store bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is a good recipe that has a lot of room for substitutions depending on what you have in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States