Alison's Gluten Free Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
GREAT!!!!!!!!!! THANX FOR PUTTING THIS OUT WE HAVE A TWO YEAR OLD WHO CAN'T HAVE GLUTIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
thanks so much. lots of ingredients but well worth it. great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
this makes great pizza bread. We spread it in a jelly roll pan, brush with a little olive oil or sometimes with a light coating of pizza sauce and then bake/freeze. My son can have pizza any time now! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Very good recipe. I am not a fan of garbanzo bean flour so I added more rice four and 2 tablespoons flax seed meal. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made it exactly as written. This tastes nice, but even letting it rise for almost 2 hours, it still didn't rise much and is pretty solid. I've had better luck with gf breads that are more bean flour based.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Di Silkwood
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This wheat-free bread is delicious. The recipe works well in a bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
People on gluten free diets are not supposed to have apple cider vingegar or cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This bread was delicious with character and I will make it again. In response to harlequin1031's comment: APPLE CIDER is made strictly from APPLES. APPLE CIDER VINEGAR is made strictly from APPLES. It is one of the few vinegars that are considered safe for Celiacs. When in doubt about an ingredient, always do your research, it will broaden the horizons of what you previously thought you could not have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Finally a bread my wheat allergic daughter can eat, and that does not resemble cardboard! I've made it several times now and I'm contemplating making a double batch in the breadmaker, only because it's such a dense loaf, I'm baking every other day it seems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Great recipe! I'm going to make it again soon and see if I actually remember to put all the ingredients in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States