Ali's Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Casa Ole' This dip is GREAT!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Yummeee! I love green sauce & now I can have it at home. This recipe makes ALOT!! I think next time I will try & add some onions & see how that taste. I also added more garlic powder when I added the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I love this recipe! I made a few changes however. Instead of Jalapenos I used 3 serrano chiles as my family loves it spicy! I also did not use any green tomatoes just the tomatillos that the recipe called for. Perfect sauce. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Originally, i was only going to give this 4 stars.... However, by day #2 my DH & I have managed to eat all of this!! It is super yummy & verrrry addicting!! I did only add ~1 c sour cream, and I think I will even use less next time. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I loved it, could use more spice to it though. My husband wasn't much for it but it was a hit at a party I brought it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is what I've been searching for years!! I love the dip I have at the restaurant but they make it too spicy. Now I can make my own! Thanks a billion for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Sorry this was not so good. IT was like creamy guacamole with no taste. This was very bland. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
OMG This is great!! Next time I will leave a few seeds in the pepper for a bit more heat, but it is wonderful. I have been looking for a recipe like this for a while. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This was GREAT! The only issue we had with it was that it was too "pureed", so I would probably make it less soupy and maybe add another avocado in before serving that is just slightly mashed, to give it some kind of chunky texture. Other than that, WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This was fantastic! Just like the dip from the Mexican restaurant, only better! I didn't have green tomatoes, and the red ones worked fine. I did add some Chipotle Tabasco for some extra kick, along with some garlic salt. Even my husband, who doesn't like guacamole, loved this dip. I am so excited that I found this recipe! Thank you for sharing it with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States