Ali's Amazing Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Nice change of pace from our standard Garlic bread. didn't have fresh tomatoes recently and tried it using canned dice tomatoes, which I drained for 10-15 minutes. I also used dried herbs and it was excellent as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
In the past, I've bought bruschetta from the deli, but yesterday we had a late lunch and I wanted to make a snack that would fill us up. I followed the recipe with one exception - I added the minced garlic. Brushed the bread with olive oil and toasted until crispy - topped the bruschetta with a Parmesan/Romano mix and stuck it back in the broiler for about a minute. We definitely will be making this again and probably as an appetizer the next time we have guests over. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I make this all the time and everyone loves it. It is just fine as is but I prefer to add garlic and a bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I first found this recipe about ten years ago and STILL love it! I made it for my daughter's summer birthday party the first time which had tea sandwiches and it was a HUUUGE hit! People still talk about it! I made it ahead (using different varieties of tomatoes) the night before and tightly sealed it and stored in the fridge. It's easy enough to make the day of, but when you are throwing a party, why not keep it simple? ;) Love you Alison!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Billings

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Olive oil bread first and toast; rub garlic on toast, then top with tomato mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skullman91
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I added balsamic vinegar. Was much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skullman91
Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SupaFliii
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It was great but instead i added a garlic paste with herbs and brushed it on the bread i didnt add the parsely, sweet onions, nor basil and the herbs from the paste added an extra spice it was Deliciousss ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I thought this recipe was ok. I thought the bread was a little dry. I also thought the tomatoes were cold and yes it was missing something. Everyone liked it except my son who rated it a one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I have made this recipe numerous times now and it is really excellent. Sometimes I add garlic but it really is delicious exactly as written. We also put it on top of garlic bread and top with parmesan before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My husband can't stop raving about this. I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States