Ali's Amazing Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is a really good recipe. I added a clove of minced garlic and used 1 t dried oregano instead of fresh. I also didn't have any Italian bread, so I used sourdough. I didn't bake it with the cheese either. I just toasted the bread in the toaster and heaped on the bruschetta mixture. Overall, a great, healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was very good! I thought it needed a little something, but couldn't quite put my finger on it. Also, I think maybe I should have toasted the bread a little before putting the tomato mixture on, as it got a bit soggy. I will definately try again with some changes though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCDaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Just wonderful! Only made a couple of baby changes; one, I added 2 cloves crushed garlic and the teensiest sprinkling of sugar to the veg. Set the vegetables and herbs in the refrigerator for a bit for the flavors to meld. And then pre-baked the olive-oiled toast for 4 minutes in 400 oven before pulling them out and adding the veg and topping with parmesan (out of a can; all I had). Great! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Wonderful ingredients however, after making as written, it was too bland so I read reviews & with those additions, it was 5*! Use 6 Roma tomatoes & remove seeds & pulp. Reduce oil to 1 tablespoon and use only 1/3 cup of finely chopped red onion or shallots. Increase parsley & basil to 2 tablespoons each & keep oregano the same. Add 2 tablespoons minced garlic (can be from a jar), 1/2 teaspoon sugar, 2 teaspoons balsamic vinegar, 1/4 + 1/8 teaspoon each of Kosher salt & fresh cracked pepper. Marinade in fridge overnight. Cut French baguette into 1/2" slices, brush both sides with "garlic" olive oil & bake 4 minutes at 400. Using slotted spoon, add topping, cheese & broil 1 minute. On one occasion, I wanted my bruschetta for a picnic so I sprinkled grated part-skim Parmesan over the bread after brushing it with oil & baked it for 8 minutes at 400. I then served the topping cold on the side. My family had 3 slices each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good. I did add a little balsamic and red wine finigar to the mix but exceelent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This turned out really well. I used 4 roma tomatoes, a little less onion, 1 clove of minced fresh garlic, a little sea salt and fresh ground pepper, also I subbed mozzarella for the cheese because that is what I had on hand. As others suggested, I brushed my bread w/ Olive oil on both sides and placed in oven for 3 minutes, then added the topping. Bread was not soggy and was very good. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This dish is delicious! it so healthy too. It makes a great snack or a meal anytime! i like to add a little less parmesean, so its not too overpowering. Compliments to the chef! :):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taerox
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
ummm tasty but I wouldn't say amazing, sorry Ali!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
So very, very good, and different. Thanks for the change from ordinary egg salad to a great tasting one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Mine didn't "look" as nice as the picture, but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States