Ali's Amazing Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I make this all the time and everyone loves it. It is just fine as is but I prefer to add garlic and a bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I first found this recipe about ten years ago and STILL love it! I made it for my daughter's summer birthday party the first time which had tea sandwiches and it was a HUUUGE hit! People still talk about it! I made it ahead (using different varieties of tomatoes) the night before and tightly sealed it and stored in the fridge. It's easy enough to make the day of, but when you are throwing a party, why not keep it simple? ;) Love you Alison!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Billings

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Olive oil bread first and toast; rub garlic on toast, then top with tomato mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skullman91
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I added balsamic vinegar. Was much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skullman91
Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SupaFliii
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It was great but instead i added a garlic paste with herbs and brushed it on the bread i didnt add the parsely, sweet onions, nor basil and the herbs from the paste added an extra spice it was Deliciousss ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I thought this recipe was ok. I thought the bread was a little dry. I also thought the tomatoes were cold and yes it was missing something. Everyone liked it except my son who rated it a one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I have made this recipe numerous times now and it is really excellent. Sometimes I add garlic but it really is delicious exactly as written. We also put it on top of garlic bread and top with parmesan before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My husband can't stop raving about this. I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Awesome! It is grill season so I made a couple of changes. I added cracked black pepper, a splash of balsamic vinegar and crushed garlic to the bruschetta mix and chilled. In the meantime, I took some olive oil, added crushed garlic, a sprinkle of red pepper flakes and drizzled the baguette slices on both sides and sprinkled with cracked pepper. I grilled the slices. Watch this closely as not to burn. Also, use the veggie grill rack so they don't fall in. I topped the hot bread with the bruschetta. As it was is hot weather, I did not bake it further. The warm bread and cool bruschetta were a great combo. It had a great bite! Our guests raved about the 5 star flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I love this recipe and it's always a hit. Although it's great as written, you can tweak it to your liking. I've added garlic, dried herbs, more onion, etc. When short on time I've used the toasted garlic bread slices from the bakery section and just put mixture on top minus the oven. Try to use a better quality olive oil and I usually make the mixture a couple hours in advance and let it sit room temperature a couple hours before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States