Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Awesome blueberry muffins!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was the best blueberry muffin recipe I have ever made! It is low in fat and makes a great snack. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These muffins were absolutely fabulous! They were moist and tasted better than Tim Horton's muffins. They were a definite hit and I will be making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
The name definitely fits these muffins perfectly, they are so delicious and moist. Only thing I changed was I added half of tsp of vanilla bean powder because I didn't have any extract left, other then that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
these are awesome! Very moist and delicious, full of blueberries! I will be maing these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These are great. You can reduce the sugar by 1/4c and they are still great. The batter was fine. I think Susan Brooks didn't follow the recipe correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
A Tablespoon or two of lemon juice would activate the baking powder and make these rise. They were tasty - but not perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
LOVED this recipe and an making again tomorrow to carry along for our Christmas roadtrip. I make these in the mini-muffin pan and just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great muffin used buttermilk did cut the b powder to 2 1/2 tsp and cut out the salt. got about 18
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I tried it, and I think what really threw me off is this is not what muffin batter is supposed to be like. You have to completely over mix it, and I still had to add extra flour to make it not watery, which throws off the texture of the muffin. (Muffin batter is supposed to be just moistened, not like pancake or cake batter.) It was too sweet for me, which it saying something, as I eat pure sugar sometimes. It has some redeeming qualities, and it might be repairable if I had time to work on it, but personally, I'll keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States