Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
good muffins, not overly sweet like the muffins you get in a bakery... Hubby ate 3 of them last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Super easy! Had made before, loved them and lost the recipe. I'm so glad I found this again and saved it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I followed the directions but my muffins did not rise very well. My baking powder was fresh? They were however still tasty! Probably try a different recipe next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
FLAT FLAT FLAT .... no very pretty :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I'm really disappointed with this recipe. My muffins were really flat and bland. A true blueberry muffin should be high and rounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHIOWINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is my first time making muffins and they turned out great! I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaskan McCarthy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
They were pretty good....my blueberries fell to the bottom though and the muffins themselves were kind of spongy....not light and fluffy. But they still had a decent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
These muffins were truly sensational! I had to go back to the store and get more blueberries so I could make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xlyinia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Delicious! I quadrupled the recipe to make for our daughter's class and had to make a few substitutions based on what I had on hand--frozen wild blueberries, mix of soy and cows milk, 1 c. white sugar and 1 c. brown w/about 1/4 c. of honey (I couldn't bring myself to use 3 cups of sugar!) I also substituted vegetable shortening and coconut oil for the margerine and lemon extract for the vanilla--they were lucious! Next time I'll substituted 1/2 of the white flour w/ whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Great recipe. Add more blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 131-140 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States