Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I made this recipe this weekend with fresh picked blueberries. YUM! They weren't the best muffins EVER, but they were quite tasty and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and did not have the problems others had - my muffins had no problems rising and the blueberries did not sink, etc. I thought the flavoring was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I adore this recipe. It's easy to make and everyone loves them. The only problem I have with it is that my blueberries always sink to the bottom of the muffin... I've tried fresh, frozen, and dried blueberries and all produced the same results. However, these are the best blueberry muffins I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These muffins are very sweet. I used butter instead of margarine and it worked well. I would recommend waiting until they are completely cool to eat. They do not peel well from the muffin liners while they are still hot. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Turned out very good. I added a bit more blueberries as well as vanilla. Mine didn't rise much but didn't flatten either. I think the issue that some may have had is due to over-mixing. Remember that with muffins it is important to mix just enough otherwise they won't rise. Most recipes will tell you to mix just enough to moisten so that may help. Overall good muffins though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These are delicious! I cut the recipe in half so that it would only make one dozen and they still turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
They are OK - I definitely wouldn't say out of this world. Even after following advice of others and washing and flouring the berries, they still all fell to the bottom of the muffins. The batter was yummy, but once baked a bit of a disappointment. The search continues for the best blueberry muffin...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
good muffins, not overly sweet like the muffins you get in a bakery... Hubby ate 3 of them last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Super easy! Had made before, loved them and lost the recipe. I'm so glad I found this again and saved it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I followed the directions but my muffins did not rise very well. My baking powder was fresh? They were however still tasty! Probably try a different recipe next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
FLAT FLAT FLAT .... no very pretty :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States