Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These muffins were pretty good. I halved the recipe to make one dozen and they turned out fine. They were a little cakey in texture but I don't mind that. I also didn't think they were too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I may try this again and make sure I coat the blueberries more, as mine sunk still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
We ate 24 of the suckers in 12 hours:) They're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. Simple and easy. The touch of vanilla is amazing :) I double the recipe, make half blueberry the other half chocolate chip muffins for the other family members who don't really care for blueberries. I don't understand the reviews of some people who give it only 2 or 3 stars. I love this muffin recipe, as does every one I know as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I had a bunch of blueberries to use up so I tried this recipe based on reviews. I can't figure out what happened, but mine are flat as a pancake and sunken in the middle. And I used new baking powder. Despite flouring the berries, they are all stuck at the bottom. They taste fine--not fabulous--but definately not presentable to anyone besides my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These were bland and I thought were not sweet engouh(batter wise)I wont be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I was mad, wasiting 2 c. of fresh blueberries, they fell in the middle, were heavy, adn too much sugar and blueberries for sure, and I am a professional home economist , baking 50 years...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a very nice recipe for basic blueberry muffins. They were moist but not sticky and tasted great. I made this per the recipe and used giant blueberries, turned out beautifully. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
THESE MUFFINS WAS THE BEST YET. SWEET ,TASTEY AND SOFT. I'D USED THE RECIPE EXACTLY AND USED FRESH BLUEBERRYS. EVERYBODY MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOVED THEM.THEY WERE JUST RIGHT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuno
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I did not read the reviews first. I had some fresh blueberries my girl had picked and she wanted muffins. I needed a quick recipe. Seemed easy and good. THey did not rise above the muffin tin. We have not tried them yet. I think it is strange some have had this problem and some did not. I did not have 2 cups of berries so I cut the recipe in half. I rechecked to make sure I did not mess anyhting up and I did not.s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States