Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These are great. You can reduce the sugar by 1/4c and they are still great. The batter was fine. I think Susan Brooks didn't follow the recipe correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
A Tablespoon or two of lemon juice would activate the baking powder and make these rise. They were tasty - but not perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
LOVED this recipe and an making again tomorrow to carry along for our Christmas roadtrip. I make these in the mini-muffin pan and just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great muffin used buttermilk did cut the b powder to 2 1/2 tsp and cut out the salt. got about 18
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I tried it, and I think what really threw me off is this is not what muffin batter is supposed to be like. You have to completely over mix it, and I still had to add extra flour to make it not watery, which throws off the texture of the muffin. (Muffin batter is supposed to be just moistened, not like pancake or cake batter.) It was too sweet for me, which it saying something, as I eat pure sugar sometimes. It has some redeeming qualities, and it might be repairable if I had time to work on it, but personally, I'll keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
THIS recipe is so easy and so good, I used a mixed berry blend instead of just blueberries...so good. best I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
this was awesome! we also added buttermilk instead of regular milk and mixed the milk with the margarine right away. Great recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Very easy to make and super yummy. I added orange zest just because it was handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Needs some sort of crumble on top. Good base muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Soooo delicious!!I followed recipe except when I went to make I was short on blueberries, so I divided the batter in half and mixed the other half with dark morello cherries(from trader joes).I used star shape tins and 25min was exact for cooking.Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States