Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I strayed from my usual blueberry muffin recipe in favor of a change and I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out very cake-like to me and that's not really what you're looking for when you make muffins. Could have been better with some tweaking but don't wish to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very tasty! I gave this recipe 4 stars because I made changes, so not sure how it would have been if I followed the recipe exactly. I cut the sugar to 1 cup, almost doubled the vanilla, sprinkled in some cinnamon, and threw in a dollop of sour cream. Also, I used frozen blueberries because that was what I had on hand. They were on the most amazing muffins I have had ever, but they were good. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These are okay. They seem to bake fine, so not sure what everyones problems were with rising, I did double the vanilla and made a streusel topping to help with flavor per peoples suggestions. (Streusel topping:1/2 sugar, 3/4 cup flour and 1/3 cup butter- cut with fork until crumbly, sprinkle over muffins before you bake them). I also had a little more blueberries and they were great. Overall not the Best muffin I have had, but good, I will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiebaker520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
TOO BAD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterleamon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is my go-to blueberry muffin recipe. I substitute splenda granular for the sugar (and I only use 1c instead of 1.5c) and sugar-free vanilla yogurt for the margarine to cut down on the fat and calories. I also use frozen blueberries instead of fresh, and they turn out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made these today and the hubby taste tested them. He rarely gives anything a 5 star rating. This time is no exception. He said the only reason they don't get a 5 star is because all the fruit settled at the bottom. I found the batter quite runny compared to standard batter and even tho the pans were sprayed with baking spray, they came out of the pan very difficult and they don't appear that nice brown color on the bottom like they are on the top. They didn't puff up like muffins usually do either. Very yummy though! I don't know if maybe I should add a little flour next time? Definite potential for a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARLA66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is a super yummy recipe. I did add 1 cup of sour cream though. I folded it in with the blueberries at the end. It makes the taste and texture more creamy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Awesome blueberry muffins!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was the best blueberry muffin recipe I have ever made! It is low in fat and makes a great snack. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These muffins were absolutely fabulous! They were moist and tasted better than Tim Horton's muffins. They were a definite hit and I will be making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States