Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These really are GREAT blueberry muffins! I love the blueberry muffins from Souplantation/Sweet Tomatoes and this recipe is the closest I've found to those deliciously awesome muffins. I didn't have fresh blueberries and used some frozen ones, but they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aalawahine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are really good muffins. I've made them twice now and they always work perfectly for me as is. I only get 18 muffins out of this recipe though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I was really disappointed in these muffins. The batter was too light. The berries all dropped to the bottom, the muffins didn't rise at all, and it almost turned out like a cobbler. I won't be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
very good but i only used 1 cup of sugar instead of 1.5 for a bit healthier choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I wish I'd read the reviews before trying this. My muffins hardly rose at all. I don't think there is enough fat in this recipe. I will keep looking for a good blueberry muffin recipe. Very disappointed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These are sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
i changed some things......they go as fast as my cupcakes.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These muffins were great. I used buttermilk and cut down on the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I had an awful mess. I used frozen blueberries and butter, not sure if this caused my problem but these stuck to the pan and everyone of the muffins broke as I pried them from the pan. They tasted fine but do have more of a cake like texture than a muffin should have. I gave it three starts mostly on the taste and also because I did not stick exactly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Really good, and simple to make. Followed recipe exactly. Family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States