Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I found these to be so delightful. They were not that sweet at all, and so easy to make. Everyone who had them love them. They are easy going on the calories as well, which is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slough, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made these and they are just wonderful! I did change something, I used half brown sugar instead of all white sugar,and I used a little less baking powder, and they came out nice and sweet! I washed my blueberries before coating them in flour, and the didn't sink at all! They stayed even throughout the mixture, Very good recipe will use it again and would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I used fresh raspberries and a cream cheese filling in the middle, they rose wonderfully and tasted great! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These really are GREAT blueberry muffins! I love the blueberry muffins from Souplantation/Sweet Tomatoes and this recipe is the closest I've found to those deliciously awesome muffins. I didn't have fresh blueberries and used some frozen ones, but they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aalawahine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are really good muffins. I've made them twice now and they always work perfectly for me as is. I only get 18 muffins out of this recipe though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I was really disappointed in these muffins. The batter was too light. The berries all dropped to the bottom, the muffins didn't rise at all, and it almost turned out like a cobbler. I won't be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
very good but i only used 1 cup of sugar instead of 1.5 for a bit healthier choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I wish I'd read the reviews before trying this. My muffins hardly rose at all. I don't think there is enough fat in this recipe. I will keep looking for a good blueberry muffin recipe. Very disappointed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These are sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
i changed some things......they go as fast as my cupcakes.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States