Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe was not a success for me. There just was not enough liquid and when they came out of the oven, they were just.....not good. These just did not turn out. I make at least three new muffin recipes a week so I know what I'm doing. Not only have I wasted time/ingredients, now I have to find another recipe that'll work for my Mom's group. Not okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I can't say enough about these blueberry muffins. These are the best muffins I've ever tasted. I did not find them too sweet as previously commented. I actually added more blueberries then what the receipe called for and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
AWESOMEST MUFFINS EVER!!!!! It is not too sweet, and I am not a paid advertiser. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g3rd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These are tasty muffins - my husband ate 3 for breakfast. I did cut the recipe in half to get 12 muffins, but only ended up with 10. I chose to grease my pan, but it would have been better to use liners for these. The batter is very wet, and the muffins were kind of sticky and hard to get out of the pan. Even though I coated the berries with flour, many still sank and were left in the muffin tin. But, the flavor of the muffins is great. They are sweet, almost cake-like and the top gets a little crunch to it while baking. If it weren't for the fact that my husband is still raving over them, I probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
First time making muffins from scratch and they turned out really tasty. I wasn't sure what creamed margarine should look like, so I mixed it a little bit then added the sugar - it looked like crumbs - followed the rest of the instructions. The end result was really good. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Not bad but not that good either. The blueberries sunk to the bottom because the batter was pretty thin. This was edible but not worth the effort or the calories in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is my first time making muffins. And they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I'm only giving this 4 stars because of my few changes, but these are SUPER YUMMY! I halved the recipe, leaving the vanilla and salt in the original amounts. I also used less sugar than called for: 1/3 c white sugar and 1/3 c brown sugar. I used 2/3 c AP flour and 1/3 c whole wheat flour. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and used 1/2 c blueberries and 1/2 c chopped strawberries. I was also very lazy with the prep, I mixed all of my wet ingredients including the softened butter in a big bowl and then stirred in the dry ingredients before adding the floured fruit, this didn't make any difference in the texture. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My daughter is super picky and wanted blueberry muffins yesterday. For some reason I didn't stick with the ol' Betty Crocker recipe and decided to try this one. Dumbest decision of the week. First batch was burnt before they were half cooked (I'm assuming my stupid nonstick bakeware had something to do with it.) However, second batch in paper cupcake cups came out no better. They've stuck to the paper. All the berries are all at the bottom of the muffin. Picky eater won't eat them and I'm not planning on it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingerkid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Love this recipe! I always use frozen blueberries because we rarely have fresh ones. These always turn out great. Even my daughter who claims to hate blueberries eats these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States